Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Slindile (Slee)

Personal Details

Reference # 201-3522
Name Slindile (Slee)
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Zulu, English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2004 1.4 Golf
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?10yrs

Education

Secondary EducationFaithway Christian school ( Drakenburg)
Tertiary Education

1.Hampton college in Durban

2. McHenry County College in America

3. University of South Africa in Cape Town, Parow

First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)Yes
Other trainingHave done first Aid course before becoming an Au pair in New York and  HIV/Aids counseling

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2001 Mid - Late 2003 I wanted a change
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One boy 14years old Autistic
What were your duties?I used to be at home with Matthew, I would take him to extra murals we would play golf. Prepare lunches snacks and dinner and made sure he had a bath and prepare lunches for school, clean his room and made sure it was tidy. Do projects together
Your comments on the experience with this positionI loved it very much, The family and I became very close

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMid 2003 - Late 2004 Returning back to South Africa
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 7 12 14 2 boys and one girl
What were your duties?Driving kids from and to school make snacks for them, clean their rooms, used to take the girls to horse riding lessons, sometimes I would cook dinner for them. Help with homework and general house duties.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI loved it, I was like their big sister I really enjoyed it. I had no issues at all.

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityNorthern Suburbs and West Coast
Please state your accurate times of availabilityA.S.A.P

Salary expectations

Full time+R7000
Part time+R5000

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I am doing Physiology  I really see myself doing my masters degree in 5 years 
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?When I was in High school it started as a part time job, I fell in love with the first job I started.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 year old
What activities are you involved in?No activities at the moment
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am trying to get the feeling of Cape Town right now,I enjoy Aerobics, caring for care givers. Basically just socializing and taking care of one another.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?You don't have to pretend who you are You can be yourself, I enjoy being part of than, they learn to laugh from you
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Play ball, swimming, being outdoors and reading to them
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? I would call the parent, If I had the emergency number provided by the client.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Tantrums, they want something that they cant have. I would reconcile with the child and then take it from there.
What is your approach to discipline? Firm but fair

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would talk to her and explain that they cant have that specific toy, try to distracts them and remove them from the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon and give them a piece of paper to draw on, explain also why it is wrong and clean it together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is important to do homework then explain that we can do something fun together. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born and any age. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?3 year old daughter
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very outgoing person, I love kids, I just relocated from Durban. I am also very energetic and optimistic.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled egg with toast
LunchToasted cheese sandwich and juice
DinnerMac and Cheese, pasta with steamed veggies, Mash potato and veggies
SnackFruit (cut up apples)
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I have not tried to cook sea food before, I think that would be my only problem with cooking
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a younger sister and she is 10 years old, My mom has her own business and my mom and dad are separated he is an police officer

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.