Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Madeleine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-341
Name Madeleine
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans & English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Jetta
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?8 years

Education

Secondary EducationMatric
Tertiary EducationHuman Resource Management & Secretarial Course
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving6 years - they no longer needed me
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I cared for the twins from the age of 4 Months up to the age of 6 years
What were your duties?To care for them like a mother, feed them play with them bath them and sometimes did laundry
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving4years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?boys where 1 and 4
What were your duties?Just keep the entertained made sure they where fed and bathed and of to bed at bed time
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months old
What activities are you involved in?Squash and gym.
What are your interests?I play Squash or relax with my friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?To see them happy and to hear them laugh
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing with blocks, or with balls outside, Coloring in, or any activity they are interested in.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone 082911 and the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Never been in one.
What is your approach to discipline?I ask the parents how they want me to discipline them.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it and leave them then assist them when they have finished their tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would help them clean it up and then explain why it is wrong
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it interesting
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From new born up to 13yrs
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and fun I am very friendly and love looking after children
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and strawberries
LunchScrambled egg on toast or sausage and chips
DinnerMac and Cheese or soup or pasta with mushrooms and white sauce
SnackFruit pieces or yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Myself and my family are really close

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.