Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Naadhirah (Rae)

Personal Details

Reference # 201-334
Name Naadhirah (Rae)
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Polo 1.4 - 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for? 

Education

Secondary EducationAbbotts College, Milnerton Organization - SRC (Student Representative Council) -2004 & 2005 & Secretary
Tertiary Education

Varsity College, Gardens 2006 - Public Relations 1st yr 2007 -

Project Management (Diploma)(Part time 17wks) 2008 - Public Relations 1 yr

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving21st January 2008 - Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?girl of 8 years
What were your duties?Help/Supervise Homework, Providing lunch/snacks, transporting & collecting - Extra murals
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been fascinated with babies and children and it brings me much joy to be looking after them
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?None
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Other jobs-Promotions, Castings(Ads & Film shoots);Liquid chef(J&B Met & events);Hobbies - Movies; the beach; reading; interior decorating & spending time with friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?It is a fantastic feeling being around children, their minds are open and full of possibility. They allow to think and a more open minded way.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Constructive learning & interaction as well as fun activities such as going to Jimmy Jungle; the beach and the park
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If my 1st Aid background is sufficient, then that will be my starting point.Step 2:Contacting the emergency services.Followed by informing parents about situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None as yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I feel that talking a child through a situation and time out is the best way to go about discipline issues.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave the child to finish their tantrum and then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon and then explain why it is wrong and make it a team effort to clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun then assist them if that does not work explain why it is important and then help them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very responsible and friendly I get along well with all age groups
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and Honey or scrambled eggs and toast
LunchHot dogs or sandwiches
DinnerPasta or lasagne or chicken and veggies with potatoes
SnackCrackers and cheese or fruit and yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very close family and we all get along great together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.