Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Marianatha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-3334
Name Marianatha
Nationality South african
Age 58
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1985 Caddie Bakkie
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?20 years

Education

Secondary EducationI have completed Matric.
Tertiary EducationMany years of research studies,healing energy studies
First aid TrainingNo
Other trainingHealing, soul development

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1,3 years - January 2000 - April 2001 - Parents moved to another town
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls 14 & 16 age
What were your duties?Preparing breakfast, lunch, sometimes dinner, took kids to school & fetch & took to after school activities, help with homework
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
PRETORIA
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Because I study the soul development and have superb techniques to help children, problem children, learning problems, etc
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Baby of 2 weeks
What activities are you involved in?Nothing at the moment
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Not right now, will have soon
What are your interests?Research, nature, arts & crafts, children development programs, self development, creative activities for children
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?It´s a meaning of life, experience it through the eyes of a child
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Computer, play, anything, self development games
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the situation, assess fast and act with maximum protection to those around me
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Teenagers ranting and raving - simply smiled and walk away
What is your approach to discipline?Guidance, them experiencing, correcting

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Distract him, observe behaviour, maybe ignore and pretend that i don't notice what he´s doing, continue as normal - afterwards explain that it is unacceptable and he need to speak when something is not right
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Get a cloth and show him how to clean it, let him clean it - explain it´s not right and make sure he knows to write on or in his books
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Test if something is wrong or happened, causing it - help him clear that. make it interesting, if not bargaining if it is just stubbornness, reprimand and deny a favourite past time for him for a certain period if nothing else is wrong
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?All ages
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Friends
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, many brothers and sisters and they all have children whom I love dearly.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Well developed spiritually, responsible and reliable, caring for things and people, high moral values, living life with a positive attitude
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs, bacon, veg patties, toast, tea & coffee
LunchVeg burgers, healthy sandwich lots of greens, boiled egg, or baked potato with filling
DinnerPotato bake & veg & salad, or veg stir fry on rice with salad,
SnackHealthy sandwich with greens, quiche
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Yes, meat - I am vegetarian
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Parents married for 54yrs now, retired. 2 brothers & 2 sisters, eldest brother 53, older sister 49, myself, younger sister 42, younger brother 41

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.