Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anje

Personal Details

Reference # 201-32488
Name Anje
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)City Golf 2005 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
High School Waterkloof -2006
Tertiary Education
Accounting. I completed two years and have now changed course to Child Psychology. I am in first year (2013) - Unisa (part time)
First aid TrainingI am completing a course on 2 July 2013.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2012 to 2014
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Age 11 Girl Age 7 Boy
What were your duties?Babysitting, and over weekends. I had to make lunch and bath the children. I had to see that their homework was done properly. I would cook dinner and lunches for them. Taking them on outings etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2012 to present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 to 12 years old
What were your duties?Babysitting, and temp au pairing for Sitters4U's clients since 2012. Duties have included driving, meal prep, entertaining, taking to extra murals, changing diapers, putting the children to bed or down for naps, feeding, etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2012.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Family. My interest began with an interest in people. I did a test and found that I have an aptitude for working with people. I have now started doing my degree in child psychology. I am fond of children. I would like to au pair, so I can get more experience working with children while completing my degree.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Age 1
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Road running and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I  enjoy helping children and being a part of their lives.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to help them with homework and I like to listen to their stories.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In the case of an Emergency one should act fast. Use the skills obtained in the first aid course. Call emergency services and always inform the parents ASAP.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The most difficult was to get the children to stop playing and go for a bath. I simply told the children about health and that bath time is fun. I also added bubbles to the water.
What is your approach to discipline?I think that children are small humans. When we discipline a child the child must know why and what he/she did wrong. Rather talk and teach the child right from wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I think it is best to ignore the tantrum. As soon as the child sees that he/she isn´t receiving attention the tantrums will sooner or later stop.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?First sit down and tell the child that we don´t draw on walls. Give the child paper and a place to draw. Also give the child a sponge and soap water and we would clean the wall together. After the wall is clean I can show the child how much fun it is to draw on paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I think one must explain to the child that success is only rewarded with hard work. Name a few examples of children who got into trouble for not doing homework. It is also important to explain all the rewards for doing homework and then suggest to help with the homework and tell he child that we can do something fun once the homework is finished.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with age one until high school.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Not currently
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a people person. I love people. I love to work with people and also to be in direct contact with people every day the entire day. I am very kind and patient and I very seldom get angry. I believe that no matter what age or race every person should be treated with respect. I have a very soft personality.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastSerial or toast with eggs and bacon or fruit
LunchSandwiches with cheese and marmite or a wrap with chicken breast and mayonaise filling or a bit of fruit salad.
DinnerLasagne or cottage pie. Meat balls and veggies with a fresh salad. a Pasta dish or curry with fresh sliced bananas.
SnackDried fruit, fruit, Pro Vita, Marie biscuit, peanuts.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I love to cook.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My father is an Engineer and my mother is a librarian. I have two brothers. My older brother is also an Engineer in Richards Bay and the younger brother is studying to become an engineer at Tukkies. Currently I stay with my partner. He is an accountant and works for General Electric.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.