Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Francois

Personal Details

Reference # 201-31910
Name Francois
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (May 2013)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda 3 (2006)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?June 2012

Education

Secondary EducationGerrit Maritz H/S
Tertiary EducationNo 
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period of employment December 2012 to March 2013
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Ages ranged from 1 year to 10 years
What were your duties?Deliver and collect children, sports training (Rugby and Soccer), Tutoring English and Mathematics.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingNovember 2012 to January 2013
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 year old and 8 year old daughters.
What were your duties?Feeding, bathing, playing, sometimes lifting.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?One year. 
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am interested in working in America as an Au Pair. I really love kids and enjoy being around them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?16 -18 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love sports, especially playing soccer. I love music, traveling, the outdoors, meeting new people. I sometimes do some admin work for my father who is an Estate Agent.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Their innocence, the way they express happiness, and the fact that they never judge you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing sports, outdoor activities, camping, going to the park, playing games etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Calm the child down, call an ambulance, phone the parents, take the child to the nearest hospital if unnecessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had any serious situations.
What is your approach to discipline?I strongly believe that there should be a mutual respect between you and a child, but the approach to discipline is up to the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would calm the child down, remove the child from the situation causing the problem, try to establish the problem of why the child is upset, try to distract the child with a fun activity.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell the child that it is wrong, let the child assist me to clean the wall, provide some crayons and paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would first establish what the problem is to why the child refuses to do the homework, assist him with his homework, reward afterwards.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 years upwards, but also infants. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Spontaneous, outgoing, fun, loving, good sense of humor, bubbly and honest.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastBacon and eggs and toast/ "mielie-pap" 
LunchSandwiches
DinnerPasta (Macaroni and Cheese)
SnackFruits and yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.2 Sisters (I am a twin of one), mom is a Commercial Buyer and father is an Estate Agent, we are all really close. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.