Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Deepa

Personal Details

Reference # 201-31603
Name Deepa
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans (basic)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (September 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Honda Jazz (2008)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
 If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened N/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolWestville Girls High School, Durban
What was your passrate for MatricC
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?Yes, I have a BTech in Fine Art from Durban University of Technology, currently studying Psychology at Monash (Johannesburg)
First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)No

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI taught the children´s (aged 3-5/6) class at my temple´s sunday school for a year. I had to stop when I decided to study again.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?There were about 8 children, varying ages from 3 - 6 years and they were mixed genders.
What were your duties?I would have a full half hour to teach them songs, exercises and stories about God.
 

Reference 2:

text area:Contact details ( email, cellphone and land line if possible)  082 924 0774
Period and reason for leaving January 2013 until present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 1 boy, age 9 months
What were your duties? Playing with him, making sure he is comfortable, bathing him, putting him to sleep, feeding him, warming up his bottles, changing his nappies.
Do you know the applicant? Yes

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time: N/A
Part time: R4000 to R7000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have 3-4 years experience with children and youth. I would often teach or conduct various classes at my temple (Sunday school, dancing).
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love the innocence of children and the fact that they are so curious and are able to absorb anything you teach them. I want to become an Expressive Art therapist specializing in children and youth.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I babysit my nephew every Friday morning, he is currently 8months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work part time at an art and framing gallery, but my hobbies are painting (making art), dancing (classically trained indian dancer), reading, picnics in the park and walking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children are so amazingly free and innocent. I feel like I learn more from them than what I can teach them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy painting, sculpting with play dough, basically all the arts and crafts; reading and also some quiet time.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, I would try and help the child myself or go to an emergency room and contact the parents.
What is your approach to discipline?To stay calm, not to raise my voice and just try and be very patient but firm with the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would be firm. Let them go through the motions of the tantrum, try and rationalize with them and find a solution.
 A 5 year old drawing on a wall?
 Make them understand that is wrong, provide papers and pencils for drawing.
 An 8 year old refusing to do homework? Establish why the child is refusing to do the homework, explain the importance of homework, sit down with the child and help him complete the homework and reward him afterwards.
 Which age groups are you comfortable working with?  0-10 years
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereals, toasts, eggs,
LunchCurries, pastas, pizzas
DinnerCurries, pastas, pizzas
Snackprovitas and hummus, fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?As a vegetarian I am unsure how to cook most meats. I can make a tasty dry chicken.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.