Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Alesha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-312
Name Alesha
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chico Golf 1996
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary EducationOverberg High school - 2003
Tertiary EducationUNISA - Young child development( B.Ed) and psychology
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked at Kreative Kids at the end of 2007 and I am currently working there until 1 p.m everyday
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?The children are aged from 2-5 years.
What were your duties?All the duties of a teacher, playing with the children, giving them food, helping them potty-train and learning them life skills
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?12 Children ages 18 months to 4 years.
What were your duties?This is my own playschool in Durbanville.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 years old
What activities are you involved in?I love reading, being outdoor and spending time with my family and friends,and I study part-time trough UNISA.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love kids, I love teaching them things about life and just giving them all the love they need. I love playing with them, dancing, singing and reading stories.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like playing outside with them, things that develop their body's full potential, any games. I love reading stories as reading is a very important part of life.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would do what I can, stay calm and focused and if its necessary take them to the nearest doctor or hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any situation I could not handle
What is your approach to discipline?Discipline is very important to me, but ive learnt to discipline in a positive way where there is a win-win situation.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, it will pass then assist the situation
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is not the right thing to do then help them clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Make it fun then assist them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I would like to Au pair for younger children ages 0 - 6/7 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and friendly and love spending time with friends and family
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and eggs or cereal
LunchSandwiches or babbs with avo and tomato
DinnerMac and cheese or pasta or chicken ala king
SnackFruit and dried nuts or muffins
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very close family and love spending time together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.