Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Riana

Personal Details

Reference # 201-31162
Name Riana
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English, Dutch

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (October 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda 2, 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2004

Education

Secondary Education
Afrikaans Hoër Meissieskool Pretoria
Tertiary education
B.ed in Early Childhood Education.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

text area:Contact details ( email, cellphone and landline if possible) 083 232 7243
Period and reason for leavingJanuary (2013) - present (only helping out part time on weekends until I find a full time position)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, 1 girl age 7 and 1 boy age 17 months
What were your duties?Prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner, help with homework, take girl to and from school and to other extra murals, play with them. 
Do you know the applicant?Yes. 

Reference 2:

text area:Contact details ( email, cellphone and landline if possible) 082 481 8351
Period and reason for leavingJanuary - November 2009, went to America.  
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children, age 7 girl, age 5 boy, age 8 girl
What were your duties?Part time babysitting, play with them, helped with homework, mainly afternoon from 5 pm, prepared dinner.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?7 years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Started by babysitting for our neighbours on some evenings, always wanted to be a teacher as i have a passion for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?17 months old. 
  
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy going to the gym, listening to music, watching a movie, going out to dinner with friends etc.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy the love and the smiles from the children that I take care off and makes me happy to know that I make a positive difference in their lives.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy being creative like painting and drawing and also play outside with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Establish the problem, contact parents, take to doctor/hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Teaching a child with adhd who disrupted the class allot, handled him calmly and removed him from class to explain what he is doing is wrong.
What is your approach to discipline?Very important, calmly explain what is right and wrong, respect the parent's approach to discipline.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Time out in room, talked to them when they've calmed down, when calmed down, tried to establish the reason of the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explained calmly but firmly that it is wrong to write on walls, let the child help me clean it, and provide them with pen and paper
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Take away privileges, or reward afterwards, establish why the child do not want to do the homework and assist him with it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?6 years and older.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Only part time until I find something permanent.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Very friendly, good sense of humor, very open and honest, eager to help, can handle criticism, very calm and patient.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I love cooking.
BreakfastOats/egg and toast
LunchSandwiches/ Wrap and fruit
DinnerFish fingers and potatoes/Stir fry and rice
SnackCrackers/ Yogurt/ Fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.Me and my father lived alone most of my life as my mom and siblings passed away, I now have two stepsisters and a stepbrother as my dad remarried, we are all very close and love spending time together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.