Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nicola

Personal Details

Reference # 201-31005
Name Nicola
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st), Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chevy Spark Lite (2010)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?June 2012

Education

Secondary Education
Rand park High
Tertiary Education
Currently studying BA Corporate Communication at UJ
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving From 2010 during school holidays, and I still help out when I am available.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 to 6 years old
What were your duties?Helping with activity´s and Watching children
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm      
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2.5  years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Wanting to go over seas for a year to au pair when I finish my studies
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Work , go out, edit photos, reading, baking, cooking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?How children have such great imaginations and innocence.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking, drawing, outings to the park etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? Contact the parents, phone ambulance, or take the child to the hospital myself.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One girl fell off the jungle gym at the nursery school, I had to clean up her wounds, calmed her down and comforted her.
What is your approach to discipline?I would usually be affirmative, yet calm. However, the approach to discipline is up to parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to distract the child with something else, depending on the situation.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Provide the child with paper to draw on, let the child help me clean the wall and explaining why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try to  establish the problem, assist the child, motivate the child and reward them afterwards.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3-15 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still help out at the Nursery school when I can.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Bubbly, responsible, out going, caring, organized, plan before hand, neat, tidy, easy going, peoples person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and eggs, toast/ cereals
LunchBurgers/ Sandwiches
DinnerPasta and sauce/ Fish fingers and chips
SnackBiscuits/Fruits/Yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Fish (except fish fingers and tuna)
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents have been divorced for 9 years, yet I am still close with everyone. I have an older brother who is 24 years old whom I am very close with, and my mom is like a best friend. She works at a company that orders furniture and stock for hospital, my dad works in the television industry,

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.