Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Chantell

Personal Details

Reference # 201-30265
Name Chantell
Nationality South African
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, last year serviced.
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1998 vw golf
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Secondary Education
Stellenberg Secondary School.
Tertiary Education

Boland College- Level 1:Early childhood development -2012

First aid TrainingYes.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 2011-2012
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Male and female. Children from 0 months - 9 years.
What were your duties?

I was a daycare assistant. I helped with driving the children home, assisting with homework with older kids, playing games, assisting with activities, general discipline.

With the infants, I assisted with changing nappies, bottle feeding, burping, stimulating activities and entertaining the little ones also assisted in case accident i.e. baby vomited etc 

  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving45 hour workshop for a month. Did it every Saturday for the month of October.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3-18 months, 1-3 years, 3-6 years
What were your responsibilities in terms of your course?

Characteristics of an Educarer: negative messages, and disabilities.

Child Development and Social Readiness: perceptual development and basic school readiness.

Children's Literature: language development and stories. 

Movement: movement and development

Music: music development and 'how

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingCurrent employment
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children: Female, 1 year few months old and Male 3 years old
What were your duties?When babysitting I bath the kids, I play games with them, do fun activities like building puzzles, d

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I was asked to help out at the school on a temporary basis. My boss saw that I was hardworking, friendly, and had a softness and love towards the children. I love children as they were own, I like playing and giving them lots of hugs.  
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 months old.
What activities are you involved in?Over weekends I babysit, I play netball, swimming, and watch movies.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I go to church and read my bible in my spare time. I also go away with my family on some weekends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Childcare is really great because you get to know a child's heart. And everyday there is a child born that needs our help to develop life skills.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outside activities would be free play like ball games, 'kind and seek' etc and inside activities would be playing with different play materials like board games, 'pass the sack' etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If there is an emergency button I will press it as soon as possible to get medical attention, get the child stable and contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?There is no difficult situation when it comes to a child, if you have a love for children, are patient with them, always try and go the extra mile for them, let them know that you care for them as your own, protect them and love them there should be no problem.
What is your approach to discipline? I make eye contact with the child and explain what they are doing is wrong and that they do not do that again. After the reprimand I will give them a hug so they understand I am not being mean to them.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will give them something that they love doing to keep their mind off the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will explain to the child that they do not write on walls but only on paper and books. Thereafter will give them a piece of paper and crayon to draw with.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will explain to the child that that he/she needs to do their homework to pass to another class, I will help the child with the homework so that they don't feel like they need to do it alone.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I love working with all age groups from birth to teenagers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I babysit for Mrs. Meyers over some weekends and also for Gebouterland.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I describe myself as a very hardworking person. I love working with children of all age groups. I am a very respectful person and always try and go the extra mile for anyone I know e.g. if I were required at short notice to come in early the following day for work I will do that. I am always a 'yes' person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook almost anything.
BreakfastOmelet with bacon, onions, tomatoes and cheese with toast.
Lunch

Macaroni and cheese.

Viennas with cheese and a banana.

Dinner

Spaghetti bolognaise with side salad.

Chicken fillet with gravy, potatoes and vegetables.

SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there is nothing I am not comfortable with.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married, my mom works away from home and my father is a foreman on our farm and also a councilor. I have two brother, youngest is 23 and he is doing managerial studies. My older brother is 35 and he is in his last year studying wine making.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.