Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Spiwe

Personal Details

Reference # 201-30093
Name Spiwe
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 42
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Shona (1st), English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Honda Balade, 1995
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?30 August 2012

Education

Secondary Education
Oriel High School-Zimbabwe
Tertiary Education
Yes. Home Nursing Course, Super Nanny and Home Based Care
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked there for 4 years. I left because family separated (divorced)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From birth until 4 years
What were your duties?Looking after the child and cleaning
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving

From 12 February 2004 - June 2006.

My husband was relocated to South Africa as he got a new job.

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?None.
What were your duties?I would feed the patients, make beds, take temperatures, and bath patients
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingFrom January 2007 - December 2007
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?None
What were your duties?I did general housework, laundry and cooking.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?

4 Years

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Because I love children and I enjoy being with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New Born
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Going to parks, watching and playing with children, baking, reading books, talking stories, singing, going to church.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Taking care of the child, seeing the child grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting, Reading books, telling stories, playing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency, for example, an 8 year old breaking an arm?Immediately phone parents, phone ambulance, let him lie down, mobilize the arm, put ice on arm.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When the child get sick, or the child has fever I checked temperature, let the parents know before giving any medicine.
What is your approach to discipline?Confronting the child in a gentle manner, and then show/teach him/her the correct way.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will be humble to him/her and ask the problem, let the child cool down, dance for them, later take a walk remove from situation.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will approach him in a peaceful and lovely way, and give him papers to draw on, take a cloth and let the child clean the wall with you.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will create an inspirational story about the goodness of education, reward the child after completing homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From birth to 5 years, but don't have a problem with older children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes. two boys 15 years  and 11 years
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a honest person, hard-worker and cheerful, reliable, always, like people, own my own pre school.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, i love cooking.
BreakfastWeetbix, add sugar, peanut butter and milk.
LunchToasted bread,  and tomato and cheese and a fruit.
DinnerVeggies, red meat, salad.
SnackBiscuits, popcorn, dried fruits, jelly
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am a married woman, with 2 children. They are both boys. My children like going for swimming and shopping. They are good at school. We are a happy family and we go to church, we are all very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.