Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Cassandra

Personal Details

Reference # 201-299
Name Cassandra
Nationality South African
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chico 1.4 2003
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2001.

Education

Secondary EducationTable View Primary Subjects
Tertiary EducationCape Technikon- B.ed Teaching degree - Foundation Phase
First aid TrainingYes, I have a valid first aid certificate.
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI assisted Regina van Wyk for a period of one year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?(Ages 6-7) Grade 1 - 2 years
What were your duties?Teaching all subjects to my grade ones, assessing, providing support through extra lessons, extra murals: Swimming, mini tennis and netball, general teaching admin i.e. marking etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingBabysat occasionally over past 2 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boy age 9
What were your duties?Assisting with homework if any, looking after child and ensuring he went to bed by certain time.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingOccasionally over past 2 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2boys ages 3&9
What were your duties?Looking after children, ensuring they had food left by mom, putting children to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 1 year old .
What activities are you involved in?Play guitar, swim, relax & spend time with friends
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy connecting and interacting with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like taking them out to movies, beach, or out for a milkshake, ice-cream. I also enjoy doing creative activities i.e. making cards or baking when theirs lots of time.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First try and deal with the situation myself, if I am in need of help I would run to the neighbour/phone emergency services/the parent - depending on the situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Whilst taking a swimming lesson, my non-swimmers were told to hold onto the side. One let go and tried to copy the others swimming. I jumped in, put her on the side while calmly managing the others.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in setting boundaries - i.e. with routine and verbally (follow through with rules set, yet not too rigid - depends on the child)

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, it will pass or try and distract her with something fun
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong to do and then help them clean it up
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Be creative, homework is never fun, but you can make it fun
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I've had the most experience working with children from 6-10. Id be least comfortable working with babies less than 2 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Only when asked - very occasionally
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and fun, I love spending time with family and friends
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal or scrambled egg on toast or with bacon
LunchSandwiches or little pies
DinnerMac and Cheese or Pasta 
SnackFruit or dried fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We get along well and enjoy each others company. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.