Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Migael

Personal Details

Reference # 201-29828
Name Migael
Nationality South-African
Age 28
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Renualt Scenic (2002) Roadworthied in 2012
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?November 2012

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Zwartkop
Tertiary Education
No
First aid TrainingYes, Marshell Arts in 2011 valid for 3 years

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2012 - June 2012. Reason for leaving is that I moved back to Pretoria
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, age 11 who had learning disabilities and 17 who fell pregnant at the time.
What were your duties?Stayed in with the family. Mainly drop them off at school at 7am, and pick them up at 2pm. Occasionally helped the 11 year old girl with her homework.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2011- December 2012. I left to look for a full time position, as this was only a part time position and the salary was not enough.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?As this was a facilitating job, the number of children ranged between 15 and 45 per camp on average.
What were your duties?Mainly to provide them with training in leadership development, doing activities enhancing leadership development and group work such as archery, raft building and boot camp, which taught the children to function as a group and as leaders.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?As a adventure camp facilitator for children from age 12-19 and also looking after my cousin's children made me realize how much I love working with children and helping them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?10 years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Hanging out with friends, socializing with people, watch sports and if I can enjoy the outdoors and do activities such up-sailing, water rafting.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing them grow into adults as they learn from life. Their playfulness and innocence is astonishing. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games, outdoor activities like going to the park, playing board games, but I am comfortable with mostly anything.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency, for example, a boy breaking his arm?Help the child first and keep his arm steady, contact the parents or emergency number as soon as possible, take him to hospital immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A couple of kids had asthma attacks during the camps because of the dust, so i always just tried to calm the child down who is having the attack and keeping the people around him/her calm.  
What is your approach to discipline?This is for the parents to decide , but I don't  believe in corporal punishment.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to calm the child down, remove him from the environment causing the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Calmly explain that one does not draw on the wall and let the child help you clean the wall and explain to him that it is wrong. Then give him a piece of paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Talk to the child about the reason why he/she does not want to do the homework, I would sit by him/her and try to make it fun. Reward the child afterwards.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?12-20 years only.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Very happy person, joking, try to see the light side of life, love sports, music, outdoors, would love to study further in child psychology.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastBoiled eggs, Sausages, Bacon, Toast.
LunchFish-fingers and mash, salad.
DinnerChicken and potatoes, rump-steak with cheese and mushroom sauce, salad.
SnackFruits.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Vegetables, i don't eat vegetables.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.1 Brother 19, 1 Sister 16, Mom is an AGN athletics couch, dad is an Internal Affairs Investigator, everybody loves sport, everybody is very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.