Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sarah

Personal Details

Reference # 201-29592
Name Sarah
Nationality South African
Age 49
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Venda (1st), English, Sotho, Zulu

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota corolla (1993) Last Roadworthy: September 2012 
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?28 December 2009

Education

Secondary Education
Mamvuka Highschool, Limpopo province
Tertiary Education
Yes, Child Care Course for Mental Stimulation, (Help at Home).
First aid TrainingYes. At Nido, Johannesburg (First Aid, CPR)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary to December 2007, reason for leaving is that the children went to boarding school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children: Girl (age 6) and Boy (age 8)
What were your duties?I only worked as their Au Pair in the afternoon. My basic duties were helping them with homework, entertain them with games, making lunch and dinner for them. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?1 year.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am qualified for this job and I have passion for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Six years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading,cooking and baking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love being around children because I understand them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing and enjoy reading stories for them, play with them outside, watch movies.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency, such as an 8 year old boy breaking his arm?I will immediately phone the parents, mobilize his arm with a towel or sheet, drive him to the hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?No. 
What is your approach to discipline?I never raise my voice to discipline a child, I rather encourage good behavior in a positive way.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will just stay calm, patient, remove child from situation that is causing the tantrum and wait for child to calm down. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell the child not to do that in a calm manner, let the child help me clean the wall while explaining why it is wrong, give him/her a piece of paper or board to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?In a polite way I explain the importance of homework, sit down with a child and help him/her, reward him/her afterwards with fun activities.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 - 12 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes,  I have a girl who is 15 years old and a boy who is 19 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself? I am a self confident, hard working, reliable and honest person, very religious (go to church often), love reading, singing and dancing.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes. I love to cook.
BreakfastCereals/Toast and Scrambled eggs/ omelettes.
LunchSandwiches and Burger
DinnerMacaroni and Cheese/Spagetthi Bolognaise
SnackFruits/Cheese/Yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My family is filled with love and warmth, my boy (19) is studying Bcom Accounting in Vereniging, My girl goes to school in Johannesburg, and my husband is working as an electrician in Johannesburg.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.