Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zeldine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27839
Name Zeldine
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st), Nederlands (Fluent)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2011 BMW 118i, buying a Figo in Dec 2012
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

Secondary Education
Parys High school - 2006.
Tertiary Education

Level 1 Photography Course - Netherlands

First Aid Level 2 - 2008

Advance Driving Course - 2012

Certificate in Photography from University of Potchefstroom (2008)

Diploma in Personal Training from Tri Focus Academy (2015)

First aid TrainingYes, in 2006, Level 1 and 2, it has expired, I am planning to renew it.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 2009 - current, I am leaving in Jan 2013. The children are growing up and does not need a permanent Au-pair any more.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children 1 girl - from newborn until present 3 and a half years old. 1 girl - from 5 years old (currently 9). I started a week before the baby was born.
What were your duties?I was working as an Au pair in Ruimsig at this lovely Afrikaans family this past 3 years. Looking after two wonderful girl’s ages newborn and 5 year old. My daily responsibilities during the day was, taking care of ALL the needs that a newborn requires and teaching her the basics .I also did a programme in assisting her to develop her abilities and preparing her for preschool . Doing the school run, helping with homework, packing lunch, managing and taking care of the household responsibilities also doing all the monthly grocery shopping , as well as buying the children’s cloths and getting them ready for the new school year. I now drive them to school and pick them up again.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 2008-2009 I wanted to do Au pair work again, I missed it.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I taught groups of children aged from 3 to 10 years old.
What were your duties?My responsibilities was helping to assist in learning groups of school children that where visiting the farm for field trips about a specific annual farm themes. Teaching them to work in groups and helping them with a range of fun activities that was available on the farm. Duration period: 1 year and 6 months.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 year Au Pair Position in 2007.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children 1 girl - 2 and a half years old 1 girl - 6 and years old
What were your duties?I was working as an Au pair in the Netherlands Looking after two children ages 2 and 6 (girls) Taking them to and from school also managing their after school activities, dressing , packing lunch, managing and taking care of the household responsibilities , the maid , animals and doing all the monthly grocery shopping.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingI started assisting them since 2008 - current with baby-sitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys, aged 2 and 5.
What were your duties?I would look after them in the evenings, give them dinner, bath them, played with them, read them stories and get them to bed.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2009, still assisting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children now 7 and 11 years old.
What were your duties?Baby-sitting them, gave them dinner, play with them supervise bath time and get them to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started caring for children in 2006.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started at a pre-school in 2006 to build up experience before going overseas. I then started Au Pairing in the Netherlands and have ever since loved looking after children. I am a part time photographer (children and babies). This mixes well with my love of children. I enjoy to teach children to be creative. I love to see how I can make a difference in children´s lives.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was a New born baby.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do photography mostly, I gym, I love jogging, I do dance classes at gym and love baking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?My excellent organizational and creative skills allows me to be fully capable of running a household, managing house workers without struggle, and most importantly learning the children moral lessons and investing in their futures by transforming them through guidance into the best potential person they are to be. All of the above is achieved by making the environment fun educational and enjoyable. I am truly passionate about helping others, energetic, spontaneous and a loyal committed person by nature. Stimulate them and prepare them for their milestones.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love teaching young children how to bake and how to cook. I love painting, and doing lots of art activities. I love exploring nature, having pick nicks, playing outside. I like preparing children for pre school by doing practical exercises to stimulate children. I believe that it is more important to teach children important life lessons than playing video games the whole day.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?This depends on the type of emergency. I would try and keep everybody calm. If it is a life threatening situation I would immediately phone an ambulance and inform the parents. If it is less severe I would be able to manage the situation. Have all medical aid numbers and ID Numbers etc. at hand.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I try to avoid situations as I am extremely responsible and observant. Luckily in my 6 years of Au Pairing I have not encountered a situation where any serious emergency had to be dealt with. I keep my eye on them at all times.
What is your approach to discipline?Depends on the family, I communicate quite well, I will have a meeting and ask them about their methods, I don't like smacking, I am a very strict person, but I am focused to always tune in on the respective family´s values in order to liaise the family´s discipline standards. It is important to work together with parents in order to teach common values to children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I have been in this situation numerous times. I have looked after several two year old children. It depends on the situation and each individual situation has to be handled in a different manner. I get to know the children that I work with. I am very in tune with the children and this helps to avoid this type of situation. I have had training to look at the situation and as to the reason why the child would do this.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would go down on my knees and look the child straight in the eyes. I would then take action depending on the parent´s values. There is sometimes a reason for this behaviour. It is important to evaluate the reasons for this to happen before action is taken.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?It is important not to get into conflict with children and would arrange a meeting with the parents in order to evaluate the reasons why the child does not want to do his/her homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with children from New born until 7 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I only work for my current employer Marthie Claasens (3 and a half years) until January 2013.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am humoristic, I make allot of jokes, but I keep my lifestyle balanced, to be strict or to make a joke, I am very protective, I keep my emotions in tact. I am a fun loving person. I love the outdoors. Taking care of children is a passion for me and have become a huge part of myself. I am married for almost two years with the man of my dreams whom I have known for 9 years.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEnglish Breakfast, Muffins, Scones
LunchHealthy lunches, hot dogs, Hamburgers, Sandwiches ext
DinnerHealthy Dinners, Lasagne, Chicken ala King, home cooked meals
SnackI love baking, cakes, biscuits, healthy snacks
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I like exploring, I would do research if needed and I like a challenge.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a wonderful mother. Unfortunately my father passed away in February 2012. They taught me excellent moral values and I am very grateful to call them my parents. I have three awesome sisters. Two sisters are older than me and I am one of twin sisters. I am married to a 26 year old Mechanical Engineer. We have known each other for 9 years. We both enjoy life together, he also loves children and is very loveable. We do not have children of our own but plan to have children in about five years. We are all very close and talk very often, since my dad passed away, I was the organiser and the rock in the family, we are very creative. My mom is a baker and a photographer.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.