Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Izelle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-276
Name Izelle
Nationality South-African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volkswagen Tiguan
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?8 years

Education

Secondary EducationWaterkloof High school - 2003
Tertiary Education

BEd degree - 2008

Honours with specialization in inclusive education - Current

First aid TrainingYes, Expired
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving.2004-2007
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I worked as a teaching assistant at Klein Klitsies Playgroup for a period of 4 years. Children ranging form 3 - 5 years old
What were your duties?Teach lessons, assisting teacher,I had my own class. I also prepared art lessons and music and movement activities. I compiled a slide show cd for the children and took pictures of them
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2007
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started? 3 boys, 6years and 2 twins of 5 years
What were your duties?Transport, au pair evenings, feeding. I transport them from the playgroup in the afternoons and took care of them after hours when necessary and parents went out for a evening.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2206 January-current in the afternoons from 13hoo til 17h45
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two children 7 and 8 years old
What were your duties?Transporting them, help with homework, shopping(sometimes),etc
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 Month old.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy Dancing, music, Katabox at the gym, jogging(part of tuks running club).
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Dancing, reading, shopping and going to the gym.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Reading to them is a fav activity of mine.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy all kinds of activities. Art activities, taking them to the park, cooking building blocks, etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would phone the parents first.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child was hitting me with a stick. I gently took the stick out of his hands and spoke to him in a low tone. He agreed to apologize to me. I told the parents about it and they spoke to the child.
What is your approach to discipline?Understanding between the children, parents and myself. I am very consistent. I speak to children in a low tone and look them in eyes when I speak to them about bad behaviour.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it and let them finish their tantrum, then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that it is wrong and then help them clean it
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would help them and make it creative and fun for them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I enjoy any age,I have experience working with ages 5 months old to 10 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not assist any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and funny, I am very active and enjoy spending time with family and friends
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook
BreakfastCereal, juice or milk
LunchSandwiches, hot dogs, little pies
DinnerMac and cheese, cottage pie
SnackFruit sticks or pieces
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We have a big family we enjoy spending time together I get along well with my parents and siblings

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.