Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ashleigh

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27588
Name Ashleigh
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Tata Indica 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend high schoolI went to High School at Edgemead High School and completed Matric at Northlink College in 2010
What was your pass rate for Matric 
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?

Fine motor skill development course (2013) 

First aid TrainingYes, Expired

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started June 2012 - current, occasional baby-sitting. I assisted them twice on weekends.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children, 7 months and 4 years old.
What were your duties?For example: I assisted them when they had a House party, baby-sat the children upstairs, gave them dinner, played with them, put the baby down with a bottle in cot, we watched movies and I left at 1:30 in the morning.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in February 2011 - Current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I mainly worked with 2-5 year old children, but have worked with children from 18 months - 5 years old. I also work with Gr R and Gr1 students at Aftercare.
What were your duties?When I started there I was a teacher's assistant, I am now an office assistant, but still work with the children when they need me to and I work at the Aftercare with Gr R and Gr 1 students. I will get to the classroom at 8:00, we then had breakfast, then toilet training. We would then do morning ring and discuss the theme of the week. We then have fruit and juice time and toilet routine again. The children then had art activity in connection with their theme of the week and lunch at 12:15. After lunch they have a a nap until 14:15, wake up, have bread and juice and free play time until they go home. With Aftercare I assist the children with their homework.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI started April 2012 - current, occasional baby-sitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children , 1 and 4 years old.
What were your duties?When I get there the baby usually sleeps already, I just have to listen if she wakes up, the older girl loves reading and has her own library, we do allot of reading with her and make sure she gets to bed.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingI started October 2011 - current, occasional baby-sitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Child, 5 years old.
What were your duties?The parents are in and out of home allot with their jobs,I will get there and give her supper and get her to bed when baby-sitting her in the evening. I assisted them during the December holidays as well to baby-sit for a full week during the day. I will get there, give her breakfast, swim with her, take her to the park, go shopping, do fun art activities with her etc, while mom was working.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full time

Negotiable

Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started caring for children in February 2011.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I currently work at a daycare . I absolutely love kids and I do babysitting evenings as well as weekends. One day I hope to do au pairing would love to experience it. Found my dream of a career.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading, baby-sitting and spending time with my siblings, I currently work at a daycare.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?I have allot of patience with children and have a great passion for them. Not only do I enjoy working with them I enjoy the happiness they give me when I am with them and the amazing smile they put on my face. :)
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Paint, colour in, making things, do more art activities, one on one communication with the child. I enjoy playing any kind of games, musical games, any games involving exercise and love baking with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would phone emergency services, administer First Aid if possible and then phone parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None
What is your approach to discipline?Talk to them one on one, don't scare them or shout at them. The naughty chair also works. If behaviour is out of control naughty corner but otherwise have a clear understanding of the situation and sit down and talk with them.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ask him/her to please calm down and I will sit with him/her and have a talk to why they are having the tantrum.Talk to them, stop them, find out what is wrong.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Stop them, show them what they have done and explain that its not right and not allowed.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Sit them down and explain why we have to do homework and explain the importance of it. Also encourage them that its fun to learn.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group, but prefer from 2 years up to 13 years old children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, all of them
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am calm, a bit sensitive sometimes, very understanding, patient, loving, I have a nice personality, very friendly and caring.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats
LunchSandwich
DinnerMacaroni Cheese
SnackFrench Toast
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Stew, I don't know how to make it.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My Mom and Dad are still married for 20 years, I have a sister age of 15 and brother age of 10 years old. My Dad is a sales manager for a tool company and my Mom is unemployed.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.