Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sadie-Lee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27292
Name Sadie-Lee
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Corolla 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes. My foot slipped off the brake, no major damage.
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedMy foot slipped off the brake, no major damage. 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Nico Malan High School - 2010.
Tertiary Education
Currently a 2nd year student - Stellenbosch University- BA in Humanities
First aid TrainingNo, willing do a course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2007 -  December 2010. I moved to Stellenbosch to study. I still assist when I am in PE from time to time.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after a 1 year old boy and after his sister since she was newborn. (now 5 and 3 years old).
What were your duties?Baby-sitting, I had to change diapers and bath them, entertain them and play with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2013 to Current employment
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I teach numerous children aged between 4 years and 14 years old.
What were your duties?I am a horse riding instructor.

 

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started looking after children in 2007. I have been assisting with family friend's children since I was 12 years old.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Looking after family and friend's children. I wanted to study child Psychology since I was 12 years old. I have a passion for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 1 year old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have a variety of interests including art and painting, I play guitar and sing, I write poetry and music, I love spending time with my horses when I am at home. I like reading, gyming, spending time at the beach, horse riding, soccer, volley ball, swimming and old movies. I have been horse riding since the age of 4. I have represented the Eastern Province Senior Equitation Team for 8 years of which 4 I was captain. I have represented South Africa as a Junior Springbok for 3 years, 2 of which we won Gold against USA. This year I am Captain of the Senior Springbok World Cup Equitation team and will be competing against USA, Canada, Sweden and Germany in December this year. (2012). I also play soccer for Varsity PSO.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I have always loved kids and being around them and to see them interact. I love their innocence, their emotions and stories. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love playing ball skills, colouring in, mixing colours, reading stories, playing dress up, just interacting with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It would depend on the emergency, if a child gets hurt, I would clean the wound, settle the child, call emergency line and parents. Make sure child is safe and the parents know what is going on.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Besides tantrums, otherwise, the little boy I looked after ran head first into a table, I distracted him, calmed him down, took care of the bruising.
What is your approach to discipline?To always make sure they know what they did wrong, I love super nanny's approach - love her methods, make them give a apology and make sure they learn from it.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ask politely to calm down, explain what they are doing is wrong. Children have tantrums for attention, ignore them then talk about it afterwards.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would reprimand him, tell him it is wrong, take crayon away, give him time out if persists, and make him clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Encourage it, turn it into a game, make him feel that it is easy. I would let him teach me. Positive reinforcement.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am interested in working with a variety of age groups as I am doing psychology. 1-10 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing, I love meeting new people, I love reading, listening to calm music, I am focused and driven and also stubborn with certain things.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFruit, scrambled egg, fibre, balanced meal
LunchSandwich, cold meat or chicken pasta
DinnerSpaghetti bolognaise, veggies, mash potatoes.
SnackProvita's with Marmite and cheese, dried fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My dad owns a charter business in Richardsbay - he is not home much charter. My mom is a  housewife, she trains horses. My brother home-schools, he will be in Matric next year, he is very smart and loves surfing, he is going to study architecture.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.