Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Yvonne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27226
Name Yvonne
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st) and English(fluently), Dutch (understand)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, regularly serviced
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volkswagen, Polo 1.6, 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedn/a
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2003

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolI completed Matric at Brackenfell High School in 2003.
What was your passrate for MatricPassed
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?2007: Fire Med: Course in Health and Safety, First Aid Level 1, Take the Lead, Front Line Communications Skills 2006: The Professional Receptionist & P.A.-Certificate, Damelin Management School. 2005: Conveyancing Secretary Certificate 2004: Institute for Hospitality Education (SA), Approved and accredited by City and Guilds International. (Studies Completed), Diploma in Hotel Operations and Management, Diploma in Professional Cookery 2003: Matriculated - Brackenfell High School – Snr.Cert. Subjects passed: Afrikaans HG (First Language); English HG (Second Language); Geography HG; Biology SG; Mathematics SG; Computer Typing SG 2002: Certificate - Aromatherapy. I am doing a course to be  a estate agent at the moment.
First aid TrainingYes, I completed a course through Fire Med in 2007, planning to do a refresher course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started working there in 1998 - 2010. It was for 12 years, I finished matric and started with my studies. Their mother started to work from home. I still babysat on weekens and part time.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 2 children, a boy and a girl. The boy was born in 1998 and I babysat him till he was 14. Girl was born in 2001 and I babysat her till she was 12.
What were your duties?I would look after them during the evening when their mom worked night shift. I would feed them ,bath and dress them, played with them, build puzzles, watch movies and then put to sleep. In the mornings we would get up and I would give them breakfast and then their mom came home. I changed nappies when they were babies, assisted with brushing teeth etc. I sometimes looked after them during the day when their mom went out, we would go swimming etc.
Do you know the applicant?Yes

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 2003 - 2006, their grandma came to live with them, they did not need me anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 3 kids, 2 girls 10 and 5 and a boy 2 years old..
What were your duties?The boy was born with Spina Bifida and was physically disabled. I would go there in the evenings and baby-sit them, I then gave them their prepared food, the girls took their own bath. The boy was in a wheelchair, his mom bathed him. I had to change his diaper every 3 hours. We would build puzzles, watch movies etc. and they would go to bed.
Do you know the applicant?Yes

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI helped out during the December and June Holidays.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?10 children, 18 months - 4 years.
What were your duties?Watching over them, changed diapers, did activities with them, fed them, snacks etc.
Do you know the applicant?Yes

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeR10 000.00, part - time, afternoon / mornings
Part timeR6000.00. I am also available for baby-sitting.

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started looking after children in 1998.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started looking after children of people who live across our street when I was in school.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 3 weeks old.
  
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like cooking, jogging and walking my dog. I am also a Estate agent part-time.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like how they are so innocent, I like to teach and help them and laugh with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy baking with them, building lego, colouring in etc. We can also go jogging and playing in the park or I can take them to watch a 3D movie.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If the child for instance fall of a bike, I would clean wound and clam him. If it something more serious, I would call the doctor,then the mother and take the child to the doctor. I would also try to calm the child.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?They boy I was looking after fell on paving. I cleaned his wounds and calmed him down.
What is your approach to discipline?Be clear about it, take away priviledges and give them time-out.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Take their attention away, dont let them get their way.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?He will have to clean it and I will give him papaer to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Take some time off and relax for 5 minutes and then try again and I will help him.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From 3 weeks up to 6 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I think I am friendly, I dont get mad quickly or lose my temper, I like to do things the right way. I like sports and exercising.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast in shapes, oats, cereal.
LunchSandwich, fish fingers etc.
DinnerSpaghetti bolognaise and veggies
SnackApples, fruit and yoghurt. Skewers of fruit or veggies.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom, dad and brother lives in Brackenfell together, my brother is 23 years old. My dad was a policeman and now organises functions and activities at brackenfell high school. My mom works for a attorney.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.