Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Juleigha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27162
Name Juleigha
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans, Basic Spanish

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo 2004 Comfortline 1.6
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

secondary Education

Plumstead high - 2006

Re-wrote one subject for a pass - 2013

Tertiary EducationECD Level 5 ,Hardware software course Job an research strategies Exel 2007 Spanish course
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingVisa expired
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children Male- 2years old Female- 4years old
What were your duties?Caring for approximately 10 hours a day/ 5 days a week. Responsible for transporting him to and from school, accompanying him to the park, preparing meals for him, bathing him, and tidying up his room and clothes. In addition, would do story time, exercise, gymnastics, and arts and crafts with him on a daily basis. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 August 2013- end September 2013, temporary position for a director shooting a film in Cape Town.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children aged 1, and 5 years old.
What were your duties?I started work at just before 8am. I got the older ready for school, gave him breakfast and took him to school. Sometime the little one would stay at home, other times she would come with me to drop off her brother. I would return to the home, I would look after the youngest, I would feed her, we go on outings, do activities, then I would fetch the boy from school, the little one would have a nap and I would prepare lunch and feed the kids. We did a lot of outdoor activities in the afternoons, and I would stay until between 6 and 8pm. I would assist with bath time daily and occasionally put them to bed as well.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingDec 2010 until June 2012, my Visa expired
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, age 1 years old and age 4 years old.
What were your duties?This was a live in role in North Carolina and traveled occasionally to California as well. I focused on the care of the little one, I would wake him up, feed him, change him, do activities indoor and outdoors, I would out him down for a nap in the afternoon, and would give him a bottle. We would play in the afternoons and I supervised him entirely during the day. 
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 to December 2010
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Gr.1 to Gr.7, 30 kids in a classroom
What were your duties?I fulfilled an assistant teaching position at the school. I would also fill in for absent teachers so my experience was varied. I would implement the work that I had been left to do with the class, and insure that the children did the work.  I enjoyed this experience as it is my dream to one day teach Gr. R and it was good to be exposed to an environment managing so many children.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have experience working with children age from 0-13 years old since 2008.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I studied Early Childhood Development level 5. In future working my way towards become an Primary School Teacher. I enjoy being part of children's day to day development.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Swimming, running, listening to music, shopping, traveling, cinema, and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love working with kids, which is why I did my ECD certification. I wanted to travel and found that by caring for children I got to do something I enjoy and also to travel. I gain a lot from interacting with children. I am crafty and love their imaginations.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative art, outdoor play, water play, music movement, story time and park time.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Contact close relatives if available or emergency help line depending on situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Child pooping then taking off diaper during nap time. Making a big mess in crib. I handled it by cleaning up, and putting the new diaper on back to front where stickers of diaper will be facing the back of baby's bottom. It worked and did not happen again.
What is your approach to discipline?I would talk to child and explain what he or she is doing is not acceptable. If continues I would approach time out method.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would use distraction.  Perhaps going to play with some blocks and getting the child to forget about the situation or whatever is bothering them or asking them to tell me what is wrong so we can sort it out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain child that was not acceptable, I would explain why we don't draw on walls and give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will tell child I´m going to assist them with homework if still refused I will then tell the child I´m not going to help and homework will have to be done by themselves. If still refuses I will then not allow child to do fun activities with me.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?O years up until 13years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun loving, outgoing, being creative, I am very social. I am friendly with a calm attitude. I present myself well and have hygiene standards. I am available on a live out basis.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfastcereal, eggs
Lunchmac and cheese, sandwiches,
Dinnerrice, vegetables, meat
Snackfruit, yogurt, etc.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Bacon, pork.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a stable home. My family consists of mother and father and 3 siblings. I am the second eldest daughter. My eldest sister does marketing and my two younger siblings is still in school. My father is a pensioner and my mother hosts students abroad. she works with an agency.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.