Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ilana

Personal Details

Reference # 201-27129
Name Ilana
Nationality South Africa
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Laser
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Secondary Education
Eldoraigne High School in Centurion - 2008.
Tertiary Edcuation

BSc Mathematics and Applied Mathematics - Unisa, t

I am registered to complete a childcare course through Educare.

First aid TrainingYes, I completed a course with Educare - Save a Child First Aid course and a Baby course. My First Aid certificate is valid until 2014.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving18 January 2012 - current, I am looking for something full time, and this is a half day job.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I look after 2 children, age 12 and 14, boy and girl.
What were your duties?I pick them up at 14:00 from school, take them home and prepare lunch for them. They then start with homework, when finished, we play outside or inside with the Wii or we play netball. The boy likes playing on his computer or we watch TV. I also drive them to extra murals when they have it.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingIn 2009 for 3 months, it was only temporary.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 1 Boy, 6 months old.
What were your duties?I had to entertain him while his mom was teaching feed him his bottle which mom already prepared, I just heated it, put him to bed, change his nappies etc. His mom is a singing teacher, sometimes in the evenings when she did shows, I had to keep him busy, take him for a walk etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started caring for children in 2009.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I looked after my singing teacher's baby when she needed me to in 2009, I have a love for children and enjoy working with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 6 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I play piano, and I sing. I enjoy being outdoors. Like taking them for walks or to play in the park. I also enjoy cycling or playing with a ball.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like to stimulate them mentally and physically and love to make them smile, very rewarding.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Play netball or any ball games, Wii, swimming, bike rides etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, if the child fell his head open, I would rush him to hospital and phone the parents to meet me there. If it is something minor, I would phone the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None.
What is your approach to discipline?I am very strict when needed, must have set boundaries and follow parent's rules.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore them until it is over, do not give them what they want.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take away his crayons, tell him it is naughty and let him wash the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Use a reward system, when homework is done, we can go outside to play.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with children from 6 months old and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, for Magda.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, outgoing, a peoples person, I like to learn new things and love meeting new people. I am a very responsible person, I am energetic and love entertaining children as well as giving them a learning experience.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats
LunchSandwich
DinnerChicken, rice and 2 veggies
SnackFruit or vegetables
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have 2 brothers, one is 3 years younger than me and the other is 3 years older than me, I am the middle child. My dad is an Accountant and my mom has her own catering business from home, she is a qualified Dietician.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.