Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anthea

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26915
Name Anthea
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages Afrikaans 1st, English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (Serviced: 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Nissan Sentra 1997/ Green
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?06/07/2010

Education

Secondary Education
Atlantis Secondary School
Tertiary Education
First aid/CPR and Choking,Development stimulation,Cooking and nutrition,Basic child care - Through Educare and a  Computer course
First aid TrainingYes (Expiring in April 2014)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2003 - 2004. Contract for a year,you can only stay in the country for a year
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 3 children. Twin boys 8 months old and a girl of 3 years old.
What were your duties?Playing,make snacks,go for a long walks.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMay 2012 - Current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I look after 1 girl, she was 5 months old when I started.
What were your duties?Baby-Sitting, I look after her, change her nappies, feed her, play with her, put her to sleep etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2011 - March 2011
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Various ages.
What were your duties?I looked after children while their parents played golf or had dinner in the restaurant.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years overseas ,2months in a play room.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I helped my sister with her little one and found out that I have a passion for taking care of children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to watch movies in my spare time, and I enjoy swimming
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love the way their minds work. I like to be a friend, someone they can trust and to be themselves around.I love being a part of their life because you can be yourself around them as well and play. They give you motivation.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Play with them, go for nice long walks, swim and learn new things together.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would follow the instructions given to me by the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Well the child was very rude and nasty to me, so I informed the mother.
What is your approach to discipline?It depends on the age of the child. Au pair and parent must have a good relationship and understand one another so that the child can see this.An au pair should follow the instruction given by parent to discipline the child so that the can know what is right and wrong.They should be loyal and dedicated.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?All you can do is talk to him/her and let them know it is wrong.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Give them a piece of paper and show them that paper is there for drawing and not a wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tell him it is very important to do homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn up to 5 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?One 6 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very easy going person, honest, loyal and am dedicated in what I do.I am very eager and willing to learn.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast,eggs,bacon (what they feel like that morning)
LunchSandwich
DinnerVeggies,rice and fish or meat
Snackfruit,biscuit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I live with my mother,she is not working.I have 2 brothers who are twins and a sister married with 2 children.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.