Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Cherise

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26471
Name Cherise
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans 1st, English 2nd (bilingual)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (service: 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Fiesta 2000
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary EducationAfrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool Pretoria (Affies)
Tertiary Education
I completed a year at a refinement school-Equilibria in Potchefstroom (life-skills course)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving9 months (2011). I relocated to Pretoria
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 Girls 11, 13, 15, 16
What were your duties?Driving kids to all the extra mural activities and appointments.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving8 months (2011) I relocated to Pretoria
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Girl age: 16
What were your duties?Driving to and from school, extra mural activities.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril 6-8 months (2011). I relocated to Pretoria
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children girl, 11 boy 5
What were your duties?Baby sitting then every now and again on Friday and Saturday. Driving them around. Picking them up from school. On on the odd nights I babysat I would help with feeding and occasionally helping the 6 year old with getting dressed, and putting to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?1 year excl. family including family 3 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I need a part time job before I start studying next year.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 year and up
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like art, photography, baking, gym, mountain biking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love children, and watching them grow as a person. I enjoy teaching them new things. I love chidren because they make me happy and therefore I'll make them happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like playing with them, doing art with them, helping them with things they struggle with.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on what the emergency is. If the child's life is in immediate danger I will help them to the best of my ability and knowledge. Then I would inform the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never been in a difficult situation with a child. I have always been able to handle any situation I have encountered.
What is your approach to discipline?Good mannerism is essential, and by example they will learn. Having discipline is crucial in every child's life, because it opens doors for them. I wouldn't use hidings but time outs and taking away of privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?A time out will be a very good idea, or taking away privileges. Or making them do a chore they don't really like.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Making them clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Encourage them to do it, maybe suggesting a fun way to complete the homework. Giving rewards for completed homework. Such as ice-cream, TV or something they like.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group from 6 months and up
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a strong, independent woman. I am warm hearted and caring.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs, toast, bacon, tomatoes and mushrooms
LunchHealth sandwiches and salad(or fruit salad) (anything the child likes to eat)
DinnerVegetables with fish and mash potatoes
SnackPopcorn, small bite size sandwiches, cupcakes, cookies.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Anything
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My father is a hard working and caring man, he is a charted accountant but is working elsewhere at the moment. My mother is loving and caring and stays at home to help us. My brother,15-16, is spontaneous and fun, and my sister,25, is arty and lovable.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.