Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ellenore

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26442
Name Ellenore
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English( 1st), Afrikaans (1st),Fully bilingual

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai i10
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Paarl Girls´ High School- 2011
Teriary education Performer´s Diploma in Opera - South African College of Music. (I am in my first year of a 5 year course) - UCT.
First aid TrainingYes, I completed it through Occupational Emergency Care Course One, Level 1, expiring in 2015.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2009 - 2011, I moved to Cape Town to study.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I took care of 3 children, boy 12, girl 9, boy 3.
What were your duties?I used to take care of Jonita and Alrina's children together sometimes as they knew each other. I had to see that oldest 2 did homework, had their meals, look after youngest, give him bottle and entertain them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2009 - 2011, I moved to Cape Town to study.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I took care of 2 children, a boy 12 and girl 9.
What were your duties?Entertained them on the farm, made sure that the boy did not try to  drive his dad's bakkie or anything naughty, feed them , help them clean their rooms, did homework with them and entertained them.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started caring for children in 2009.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved when people started to ask me to look after their children when they went out. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting, because I like to spend time with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 4/5 years old.
  
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do Freelance performing when I am asked to, I read, write music/songs, sing and play several instruments. I am an opera student. I love poetry.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like being able to see them grow and learn and being able to teach a child something or helping them to accomplish something.To be a positive influence.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Physical activities like tag or hide and seek. I like playing board games, playing play station or doing karaoke with children.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would immediately try to calm/help the child, while calling the necessary department e.g. police, ambulance, fire station and call the parents to inform them about the situation. Administer First Aid if possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None so far.
What is your approach to discipline?Depends on situation, distract with something and try to cheer them up, find out what is wrong.I do not believe in domestic violence and discipline children by making them understand what they have done wrong and why it was wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Distract them with a toy or activity or talk to them and find out what is wrong.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take away crayon, discreetly ask them not to do it again, explain situation to them.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Merit system, convince them.I would encourage them and try to make them understand that hard work leads to success.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with 6 - 12 years old..
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am spontaneous, gentle, caring,I always try to help, I don't judge, I see better in them. I am a fun-loving entertainer who loves to inspire and motivate children to do their best. I love animals and the arts. I have very strong morals and values.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast, bacon and eggs.
LunchLasagne and salad.
DinnerPizza.
SnackApple/snack bar/sandwich.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, just not intestines or something weird.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a very loving family. I have one sibling (a younger brother who is 15) he goes to school at Stellenbosch High. My father is a farm manager on one of the farms in Grabouw and my mother is a secretary on another farm in the Grabouw area. They live in the country side. My family believes in spending a lot of quality time and supporting and caring for each other.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.