Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zelda

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26303
Name Zelda
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans(1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (serviced: 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Gets 2005 White
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2003

Education

Secondary Education
Stellenbosh High
Tertiary Education
No
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving01/10/2005 – 01/10/2008 Left because I was pregnant and family couildn't afford me anymore
Number of children,age and gender of the children

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving01/02/2009- 31/12/2009 my mother-in-law was looking after my child at first but then she couldn't do it anymore and I felt that I needed to stay with my son
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?A boy (2) and pregnant with a girl.
What were your duties?Teaching them basics i.e. colours, counting and speech/ Stimulating them all the time/ Hygiene and health.  Mother worked from home and was there when I was there. I stimulated the children and she did cooking.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving01/02/2012-30/06/2012
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?two boys ages 3 and 5 
What were your duties?Teaching basics/ Preparing lunch and supper on occasion/ Shopping and errands/ Fetching boys from school and taking them to extramarital activities  
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?4-5 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My husband's cousin and her baby at the shop I was working at and I was looking after the baby then working so I went into au pairing. I like the flexibility in au pairing. I don't like sitting in one place
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Make gift cards, scrap booking, reading, watching movies.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Development. Seeing them grow
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative things. Painting, drawing. Puzzles and practicing writing
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First call an ambulance and keep the child calm till medics arrived. Call then parents
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Two children were physically fighting and I had to pull them apart and explain the right way to deal with conflict.
What is your approach to discipline?Naughty chair. 3 warnings and then naughty chair or if it is not really bad then just talk to them.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Just ignore them. As soon as you pay attention then they start doing it over and over again.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain to him that paper is drawn on and clean it off. It's just being creative.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Find out why they don't want to do it. Explain it is important. Sit with them and make them to do it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn-3/4 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes. My current one who is leaving for London and I am helping out with packing.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?1 son, 3 years old turning 4
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?A lot of patience. Don't get worked up. I'm calm in a situation. I'm never at home if I don't have to be. I'm very busy but relaxed.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal/Porridge/ cooked eggs. Depends on what the child likes and allergies
LunchMeat (sausages/meatballs) with fruit or salad. I prefer them to have meals rather than sandwiches
Dinner Cooked meal. Pasta/ spaghetti Bolognese/ chicken strips and vegetables
SnackCrackers/ fruit pieces/ yoghurt. Nothing heavy or they won't eat their main meals
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No (no liver/ heart/ inside of animals)
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.Older sister and a younger brother. Parents live in Nambia. Visit once a year. Husband is an IT manager.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.