Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Candice

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26163
Name Candice
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes (expired)
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (serviced: 2012)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai i10, 2010 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary Education
ELKANAH (Tableview)/Abbott's (by Canal Work)
Tertiary Education
I have completed a 5 month Web Design course and I am going to be studying Events Management, I am studying Interior Design at the moment.
First aid TrainingYes, I completed a course when I was in Matric, it has expired.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving3 Years, 2009-2012, Monique was able to work from home
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 4 children, their ages were 4, 9, 14 and 17 years old.
What were your duties?I would collect the children from school, take them to and from extra-murals and after school activities. I prepared light snacks and occasionally did evening sitting. I planned kids play dates for weekends and did homework supervision
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am      

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?3 years and 4 months
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children and with studying, au pairing is the easiest way to be around them so I looked around for au pairing jobs and have been very happy with past families I have worked with.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Art, family time, board games, horse riding and swimming. I have studied Web Design, and at the moment I am involved in Events Co-ordinating and I study Events Management in the mornings
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?It is wonderful to be apart of the growth and the development of an inquiring young mind, seeing the wonder in all they learn.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading, swimming, hiking, riding bikes, board games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone the parents immediately, buckle the child in the car and rush to the hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child I was caring for was at a party and fell off a jumping castle and broke his arm and I had to take him to the emergency room and waited for the parents to arrive while I kept him calm and pacified him.
What is your approach to discipline?I can be firm and can install anything the parents put in place in terms of discipline.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would bend down and have eye level contact and in a firm voice tell them that its unacceptably behaviour and give them time out for a few minutes and then chat about the situation once the child has calmed down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would reprimand the child and together go get a sponge, water, soap and let him/her wash the wall with supervision.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?In a firm voice I would tell the child that I am willing to help him with his homework but if he did not do it I would let his parents know when returning from work and would have to face consequences at school the next day.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with children between the ages of 4-18 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am energetic, punctual, fun loving, determined and hard working.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled/fried eggs, oats yoghurt and fruit
LunchToasted sandwiches, chicken Mayo or cheese and ham
DinnerPasta/bolognaise, chicken and veg/mash
SnackFruit, carrot, cucumber sticks, raisins and nuts or dried fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents have been married for 20 years, I have a 12 year old brother who I love to absolute bits, I have a 21year old sister who just recently had a little girl. Family is the most important thing in my life. I don't know what I'd do without them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.