Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bene

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26062
Name Bene
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) and Afrikaans (very good)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (serviced this year)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Auris X 2011
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary EducationFrans du Toit Highschool (Limpopo)
Tertiary Education
I am currently in my third year of a BA Psychology (university of Johannesburg)
First aid TrainingYes (expired)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingShe no longer needed me. She no longer had to drive to Pretoria for work and could do all the jobs I had done.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys, 3 and 5.
What were your duties?I had to fetch them from school, take them home. On some days I had take them to swimming practice and then home again. I was their first au pair and we got along very well.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2006-2007 They moved towns.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, aged 3 and 6
What were your duties?I babysat them on weekends mostly when the parents went out. I fed them the meal their mother prepared before she left, entertained them and sometimes put them to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I worked for Zelda Kruger, for a approximately a year.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am studying psychology and have thus covered the development of children and this, as well as other aspects of children, has become my passion and I hope to one day work with children, once I have qualified. It would be really good for me to get some more experience in the practical side of child care.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to exercise and gym often, I enjoy reading, listening to music, being with my friends and family, ballet (10 years) and art. I love animals and being in nature. I work part-time at the University of Johannesburg, in the Psychology Department, as a student assistant.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?What I like the most is being able to make a difference in a child´s life and be able to see the purest kind of innocence.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing board games, drawing or coloring in, playing outside and swimming with children.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If there was an emergency, I would provide aid to the best of my ability and then contact the child´s parents or emergency contact. I would remain calm and try my best to better the situation and maintain the child´s safety.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not encountered any difficult situations with children. A tantrum that a child was having. Kicking and screaming. I had to try and calm her down.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that discipline is necessary for a child to learn the difference between right and wrong, but I would only discipline children the way in which the parent instructs me to. I would never strike a child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would calmly explain that the behavior is unacceptable, try and give the child what he or she wants or needs or try and distract the child from the stress or.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would stop the child from drawing, explain that they are not allowed to draw on walls and give the child paper to draw on before cleaning the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to make the homework more exciting and promise a reward if the homework is complete such as a sweet or watching TV.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Toddlers and up
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a sensitive and caring person who loves to help people. I am responsible, respectful, kind and I have a very big and soft heart.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal/Oats/Porridge/Toast/Eggs
LunchSandwiches/Wraps/Salads/Pasta
DinnerChicken, Veggies and a starch (rice/potatoes/couscous)
SnackCarrot sticks/sliced apples/crackers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parent got divorced when I was 7 years old. My sister and I lived with my mum and saw my dad every second weekend. I have good relationships with both my parents.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.