Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Elzane

Personal Details

Reference # 201-26021
Name Elzane
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota tazz 1.3, 2006 model, very neat and fully secure
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary Education
Brackenfell High School -2010
Tertiary EducationBasic edu care and au pair course and also a full first aid level 1 course
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2010 - November 2011. Worked there for a year everyday from 2pm till 6pm. Reason for leaving is better experience and money.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children boy 8, girl 2
What were your duties?I would get there and make the little one a snack. I would serve lunch for the older child. I would make sure that homework is done, we would play games, educational games and just have fun. I would also bath them and get them ready for when mom or dad comes home. I am still in touch with the family. We were close and I enjoyed working for the family.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingduring the period 2011 to 2012
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 years old and 10 years old.
What were your duties?I babysat for them. I would look after them. Entertain them, do activities with them, etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2011- 2012
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 boys, 12 and 11
What were your duties?Assist the boys with their homework when they need my assistance and also babysitting on a few occasions.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?3 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have a passion to work with children and I have a lot of patience, I'm very friendly. My family got me interested in child care. My mom has been working in the paediatric ward for 20 years. She is everything in my eyes and she is just like me.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?11 months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to do things that are fun for me and others as well. Going to aquariums, zoo, parks, movies, playing games and I love theme parks.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?To have fun with them and make sure they feel safe with me and also know that I'm there for them at all times.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to be creative. I like painting, making things, baking cupcakes etc. Also taking them on outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on what kind of emergency it is, I do have first aid and I can assist until proper help is on the way or I can call the parents (only if there is a need).
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When they don't listen, I do believe in time out and I communicate very easily.
What is your approach to discipline?To communicate as clear as possible, to be firm.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to distract him/her by showing them something else instead.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to the child that it is wrong, ask if he or she knew it was wrong and ask the child to help me clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Then I'll tell him his play time or TV time just became less then normal.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with any age but prefer children over the age of 2 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very fun, lovable and caring person. Always put others needs before mine. I have an outstanding personality and I'm always friendly and love to be on time.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes 
BreakfastBacon, scrambled eggs, tomatoes ect.
LunchA healthy sandwich
DinnerA proper cooked meal
SnackYogurts, snack bars ect.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Cooking a full leg or lamb or a whole chicken. :)
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom has been working for the past 20 years in a pediatric ward and this will be her 10th year working as a sister at the old age home, my dad is self-employed works. Our family loves children and caring for them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.