Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zahlia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-25768
Name Zahlia
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English 1st, Afrikaans (understand)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (2011)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Renault Clio
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary Education
The Hill High School (Johannesburg) - 2009
Tertiary Education
UCT - Bachelor of Arts degree - 2016
First aid TrainingYes(Expired)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingHelped out during High School Holidays about two weeks each year.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From 2 years old and upwards.
What were your duties?I would play games with the children. Teach bible-studies and do activities with the children during the holidays. It was a half day thing that last from 7am-1pm. I helped make up war cries and songs for the children and assisted with dance/singing classes with the children where we would teach them those songs or warcries. I assisted with story classes where I would teach them bible stories and do activities relating to those stories. I assisted with art classes and we would do a new art project daily.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOne year in 2011 at the Heatherdale Children's Home. Volunteer work.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Classes varied for children, all school going ages.
What were your duties?I helped me with everything. I helped with the children's assignments and homework. Once the homework was done they had a reading program that I also helped with where we read them a story/article and then assisted in completing comprehensions. I also assisted with devotions.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am      

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?1 year
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Volunteering in a children's home, to keep busy.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?8 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Gym, running a bible study, reading, going out with friends
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?They are fun to be around, like to play. How they appreciate you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing sports with them, reading to them,
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone the parents first, then take them to hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When the children were fighting in the children's home. I went to call the child care workers
What is your approach to discipline?I would not hit. There is the naughty corner and taking away privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Act like it was not bothering me and hold back a toy or something
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell him not to draw on the wall and give him paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Have a reward system.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Toddlers and upwards
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Confident, independent, self-motivated, friendly and dedicated. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Not really, can bake but nothing fancy.
BreakfastCereal/toast
LunchSandwiches ham and cheese/rolls/ noodles
DinnerPasta and chicken
SnackFruit and yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No fancy dishes. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.Two brothers who are25 and 19. My dad is in IT and mum stays at home. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.