Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Annamarie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-25505
Name Annamarie
Nationality South African
Age 62
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (Fluent), Sesotho (little)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chrysler Neon 2001 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1992

Education

Secondary Education
 Hoer Handelskool, Senior Certificate - Equivalent to A-Levels, Krugersdorp - 1975.
Secondary Education

I have completed a Toddler Care and Stimulation Course- Bloemfontein College-2000.

I studied (only for 2 years) for Pre-Primary Education-Teachers Education College in Bloemfontein-1976 - 1977.

First aid TrainingNo, but planning to do a course soon.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 2010 - 2012
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I look after 3 Children, they were 1, 5 and 7 years old when I started.
What were your duties?I used to work there in the mornings as well, but the little one went to school, so I need another job in the mornings.In the mornings I got there and started to do a program with the little girl, we did painting, playing with clay etc, she then went for a nap and I made sure she fell asleep. I then went to pick the boys up from school and took them home. I would prepare lunch for them, assist them with homework and play with them or do activities until the mom gets home.I really enjoy working with them and I get along with the whole family.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 1996 - 2009, my son started to study in PTA, so we moved here.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I worked with a Class of 3-4 year old children.
What were your duties?Following Department of Education Program, managing children on the playgrounds, organising fund-raising events, opening speech and introduction at school meetings, term reports presented to parents during parent evenings, planning and organising of year-end school plays, writing of children reports, building good relationships with children and parents, organising outings and planning and organising of Entrepreneurs Day and other fun days.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have childcare experience since 1992, now for 20 years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I all started when I had small children myself, I then decided to start a crèche from my home. When my children went to school, I started working for a Crèche.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 4 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to gym and doing art.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like working with them and I am quite good with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing ball games, art work, painting etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Immediately help as far as I can and call a emergency number.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A little girl had a seizure, she fell backwards at the crèche where I worked. I picked her up and took her to the sickroom, let her relax, put her on side and she was better later.
What is your approach to discipline?I am strict when I am supposed to be. I would take them out of the situation and separate the kids if necessary.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let him finish it, and then say 'lets calm down and carry on playing'.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?When he knows he is not supposed to, he must clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will let him know that he is supposed to do it and say 'lets rest a while, then carry on with homework'.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with Newborn - 3 years or up to 8 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have 3 children, they are 32, 33 and 21 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I love children, I am a softy, I try to do my best at everything, I am a hard worker.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and toast / omelettes / porridge
LunchHamburgers / sandwiches
DinnerMacaroni and cheese / spaghetti or "Boere Kos".
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My husband is on pension, I have 2 older daughters, one in America and the other one is in Centurion and my son is still studying.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.