Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Minuque

Personal Details

Reference # 201-25391
Name Minuque
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st) and Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, regularly serviced
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)BMW,  2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2000

Education

Secondary Education
Ermelo Christian School - 2000
Tertiary Education

Diploma in Education Psychology, Personal Trainer,

Diploma in Sports Psychology

Unisa - Currently busy with Marketing

First aid TrainingYes, through doing personal training, but I will complete a course through the NFAA soon.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI do occasional baby-sitting for her when I go to Ermelo.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 1 boy, I have baby-sat him from 7 months -14 yr old.
What were your duties?When he was a baby I changed his nappies, I had to feed him, bath him and put him to sleep. When he got bigger I had to keep him busy, prepare his food, stayed over and helped him with homework.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in February 2011 - January 2012, relocated to Pretoria for my husbands work and the company was dishonest with my salary.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I worked with a class of Grade 4-5 Children, occasionally also from Grade 0.
What were your duties?We worked on a ACE system, we had to teach everything, I mostly taught biology, art and sports.I was their teacher in the mornings and I trained students in their specific sports. I also occasionally assisted with the pre-primary kids. I completed my year contract with them.I really enjoyed it and I loved the kids.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingCurrent, ending date dependent on new situation. Child is going to nursery school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 year old boy.
What were your duties?All things involved in babysitting/childcare. I fed him, changed nappies, put down for naps and occasionally helped with bathing. I accompanied the family to America where I looked after him all day.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have childcare experience since 2006.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I was recommended by a teacher when I was 18 and I have just been doing it since.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was newborn and premature, my brother and sister in laws child
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to gym, read, art, crafts and study. I am currently Au-pairing during the day.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Being a safe person they can be around, for them to feel loved even though 'Mommy' is not around. To help them learn through play.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to do painting, playing with clay, building blocks and playing ball.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will have my emergency numbers at hand. My response would be according to the incident- get control of the situation first for the child's health and well-being then contact parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have been very lucky only a fall and scratch on the knee.
What is your approach to discipline?Set the boundaries from the start, This is a sensitive one- depends on the family and what they permit. Its how you approach the child from the start. They need to feel you are approachable and loving but there are boundaries.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Let him finish his tantrum, one should not give into that negative attention seeking.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Inform the child that this is not allowed and lets rather have some fun on paper or lets stick the paper on the wall and then draw-like a board up on the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If he/she does not do it now- they will have privileges taken away later- but they are going to have to do it, so lets rather do it now together and get it over with.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I enjoy babies under the age of 1 year mostly but any age is good. I've had experience with all ages from new born. Babies, toddlers and teens.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun, loving, compassionate, patient and creative.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats, scrambled eggs with toast.
LunchProtein with starch
DinnerProtein with veg
SnackFruit salad
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have two older brothers. My oldest brother is married. My nephew is 9 months. I get along very well with my brothers, sister in law and father. My mom is in heaven

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.