Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sheri

Personal Details

Reference # 201-25102
Name Sheri
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes,
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ecosport ford 2015
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedDriver drove into me at a red lighted pedestrian crossing. Prince George drive on my way to Muizenberg. 20th Jan 2012
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Edgemead high - 2008.
Tertiary Education

·        B Cur Nursing -University of the Western Cape Graduate 2014

 

First aid TrainingYes - Expiring in 2018

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started in 2008 until 2009, I then started to study and had clinical hours, I did not have enough time.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 2 boys ages 6 and 8 years old when I started.
What were your duties?I assisted them with homework, gave them lunch, supervised play and swimming. We would then clean up their rooms and I would cook supper for the family, made sure the kids bathed and are ready for bed.I sometimes slept over and watched the children over weekends, holidays and some evenings. I got along with them very well, no problems whatsoever, we are still in touch.
  

Reference 2:

Reference 3:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have childcare experience since 2008.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Since I wanted to study in a medical field and pediatrics, my passion is kids and working with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 months infant had pneumonia - 16 year old girl overdose
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love reading, watching movies, to spend time with family and friends and dancing. I do promotional work over weekends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I consider myself childlike. Children are innocent, pure and playful, I like being a part of that and I enjoy learning from them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like colouring in, painting, listening to their stories and playing games indoor or outdoors.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If I cant help the child on my own, I would take the child to hospital or doctor and then phone the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?My worst experiences would be with Allergic reactions , I gave histamine and took the child to hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that punishment and discipline is not the same thing. You must have respect and understanding for the child, take away privileges if it is out of hand.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Allow them to finish the tantrum, tell them afterwards it is wrong and distract them with something else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell them it is wrong and let them help to clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell them that you can't go and play or watch TV until it is done and I would then assist them where I can.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I would be comfortable with children from 6-12 years old, but won't mind working with babies as well.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, only at the clinic.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very outgoing, friendly, and honest, I love people and I smile a lot. I am hard working.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, yoghurt
LunchSandwiches and salads
DinnerPasta, roast or stir-fry.
SnackCrackers, cheese, fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.It is only me and my mom, she is a single parent and a  part time worker at the government. We are very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.