Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sithembiso

Personal Details

Reference # 201-2502
Name Sithembiso
Nationality South African/Zimbabwean
Age 46
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English(1st), Zulu(2nd), Sotho(3rd), Xhosa(3rd)

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Honda Ballade 1993
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Two Years

Education

Secondary EducationSt Columbus High
Tertiary Education

Basic Child Care Course - 2010

Level  4 National Certificate in Early Childhood development -June 2011( average of 95% to 99% aggregate)

Preschool teaching NQ Level 4 studying with Unisa finishing 2020 BED (ECD teaching)

First aid TrainingYes (Expiring 26 November 2018)
Other trainingIntermediate Cooking Course, Infant Stimulation, Infant Massage, Nanny Academy

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStarted in April 1996 and worked until October 2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I was the Nanny for two daughters, I started before they born
What were your duties?This was a full-time position and I took full responsibility for the girls, including feeding, bathing, cleaning and putting to bed.  I also entertained them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started working for Marie in June 2007 and am currently still working for her.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started? When I started working for Marie her two daughters were 1 and 3 years old.
What were your duties?I am the nanny for her two daughters and also do some domestic work around the house.
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I worked at Rainbow Babies as a Creche Assistant for two years, until it closed down.  I loved the babies, and their smiles are heart warming.  I also have two kids of my own.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?I love signing and dancing.  I don't have a good voice, but I always have a song on my lips.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy movies when I have some spare time.
What are your interests?I really enjoy cooking and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?To watch a baby grow and develop from day to day.
Do you have children of your own? Yes  two in 1998 and 2002
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I really enjoy painting with the children, reading stories and also telling tales to the kids.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call for help, before attempting to use first aid.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One of the kids I looked after was choking.  I used first aid and the child just went on playing afterwards - like nothing was wrong.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that parents need to discipline their children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would take the child away from the crowd to a quiet place where we can talk about what he wants.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would give the child a piece of paper to draw on, instead of the wall, and then help him clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to help the child understand why it is important to do homework, and the consequences of not doing homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to six years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I am currently still working for Marie Mouton.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have a seven year old and a fourteen year old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Honest, reliable and trustworthy
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs and toast
LunchFish fingers, peas, carrots and butternut
DinnerRoast chicken, rice, roast vegetables
SnackBiscuits or fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother that is two years older than me.  My mother is a widow and works as a domestic worker in Zimbabwe.  My husband is a hygienic cleaner and works in South Africa.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.