Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Claudine Veronica

Personal Details

Reference # 201-24789
Name Claudine Veronica
Nationality South African
Age 49
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) and Afrikaans (Fluent)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz 2002 Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1998

Education

Secondary Education
Livingston High School- 1989.
Tertiary Education

Sesto - Marketing Research NQF Level 4,

Intuition - Business Administration NQF Level 4,

IT Business Campus - 1 and a half year Project Management Course (Current) 

First aid TrainingYes, I have been a part of the Red Cross Society for many years and went as far as a Silver Medal Level - the highest to go with all First Aid training, I also go for refresher courses frequently.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2004 - 2008 - Baby-sitting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 1 child, he was 1 year old when I started. She then had another child who was 2 months old when I last assisted her.
What were your duties?Most of the time he would be sleeping, I just had to make sure he was okay and still covered, I checked on him, when he was awake, he would be playing with a ball or busy with a book.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2004 - 2012 - Baby-Sitting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 2 children, they were 7 and 10 years old when I started.
What were your duties?I had to make sure their homework is done, that they have gone for baths and at 8:00 pm they were in bed and lights out.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2007 - 2011 - The relocated back to the UK.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 3 children, 7, 9 and 11 years old.
What were your duties?This was my employer at a boutique where I worked, but I also assisted her with baby-sitting. I assisted them with homework, made sure they took their baths, made sure they went to bed at a certain time. On the odd occasion I also fetched them at school.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children from 2000.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I always looked after the family's children as we are many grandchildren. I then joined 2 agencies for baby-sitting and child minding when I got my own car.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 4 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am working at a company called PGO. I love reading and going for walks on the beach and swimming.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?The fact that you can teach them things and instill something in their lives.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games like hide and seek, ball games etc. You have to be like a child to play with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure the child is safe and call emergency services if I can't assist further. The fire brigade is the best service to call as they respond the fastest.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None, just a boy who tripped while he was eating and started to choke, I patted him on the back and it came out.
What is your approach to discipline?It will depend on the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I think time-out will be best.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain to him that it is wrong, he should be drawing on paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain the consequences to him.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages from Newborn - 18 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun loving, I love to talk to people although I am shy in the beginning. I am a people's person and very patient.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and a fruit.
LunchSandwich
DinnerMeat and veggies
SnackYoghurt or a fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am the oldest of 3 children, I have 2 younger brothers. My parents are retired.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.