Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kimberley

Personal Details

Reference # 201-24539
Name Kimberley
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)City Golf 1995 (red) Honda Ballade 1989
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?10/06/2011

Education

Secondary Education
Good Hope Seminary Girls High School - 2008
Tertiary Education

Spur - Child Minder Course 

Online Shaw academy -Child Nutrition - August 2017 

Online Shaw academy- Photography related Courses - 2016

First aid TrainingYes, Expires July 2017

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1999-2003, moved away
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children both female, Rebecca (few months old) Lilly age (2 or 3 yrs)
What were your duties?Babysitting and playing together.I did bottle feeding, assisting with bath time, soothing the children to sleep, entertaining the children, playing with them outside, doing diaper changes. Etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2007 to present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Female, 13 months old when I started
What were your duties?When I started, I was au pairing in the afternoons, bathing, feeding, changing nappies, potty train, activities, arts and crafts, putting to sleep for the first 5 years. Since then, I have babysat for them from time to time. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 Year (Part- time), 2009-2010. The family moved and so did I.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Girl, 8 years old.
What were your duties?Afternoon au pairing, assisting with homework, outings, supervising play dates, evening babysitting. 
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 to present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy age, 8 years old
What were your duties?Provision of tutoring and implementation of the REACH programme for clients autistic son.Au pairing duties including outings etc.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2014 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?

When I started 2 months, 3 & 4 years old

What were your duties?

Childcare related duties (Occasional babysitting & assisting mom& House Sitting)

Changing diapers, feeding , giving medicine, prepping food. Keeping all kids happy and entertained. Helping mom out while she sorts out a few things around the house. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been assisting with childcare since the age of 13 (2002)
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I assisted the next door neighbour with her newborn child, and grew to love teaching and looking after children through this experience.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Few months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Modelling, arts and crafts, swimming, baking, tanning, learning new hobbies.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Learning new things, and teaching them fun things, having fun and some one to love and to take care of
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking, swimming, trips to the beach, teaching them things and helping them grow. Reading and arts and crafts
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Try what I can to resolve the issue, call parents, take to emergency room.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any situation, all of them you can over come. Worst I had was a tantrum.
What is your approach to discipline?Time out, tell them what they doing is wrong and what is the correct way

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it and show them that I am not interested in their bad behavior.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them that you would rather them draw on paper, not on furniture or the walls, and ask them to help you clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?We cannot do any thing else that is fun until you have done your homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age from birth.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Antoinette
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, shy, loving, creative, friendly, hard working, trustworthy
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast or cereal
LunchSandwich or toasted sandwich
DinnerPasta, boerewors and mash, chicken or meatballs,
SnackFruit, pop corn, biltong
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Lamb
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom and dad have been together since a young age. My mom was married previously and I have an older step brother from that marriage. My mom works at Cape Town medi clinic as buyer and my dad is retired. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.