Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Odette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-2438
Name Odette
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa Lite 2003 Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes - all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationGoodwood College - 2007
Tertiary Education

TBA - Community College - English and Spanish and Interior Decorating - 2008 - 2009

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2007 - 2009: My visa expired and I had to return back to Cape Town.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children, 10 months, 4. Two girls and one boy. 
What were your duties?Doing washing, potty training, cleaning the house and cleaning the room, collecting from extra murals and assisting with homework and projects. Prepare light lunches and snacks for them and keeping them entertained.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAssisting since 2001 - I will still be assisting them now that I am back from America.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children one boy and one girl. From new born.
What were your duties?Feeding and changing nappies and keeping them entertained. Putting them down for naps and feeding them.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children very much. I also used to babysit family members and that how I got into Au pairing and babysitting.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for is New born.
What activities are you involved in?No activities at the moment as I just got back from over seas.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?None at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I can be there for first steps and teach them new things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Watching movies and going to parks and going to movies, arts and crafts, out door activities. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Contact the emergency numbers given by the parents, then notify the parents. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any situation I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I use removal of privileges. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would use time out, one minute per age of the child.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong, then ask them to clean the wall together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Remove a fun objects and work on star charts.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am honest and outgoing. I am friendly and very loving and kind.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal
LunchSandwich with a fruit or juice
DinnerMac and cheese, fish fingers and mash, chicken nuggets. 
SnackFruit or juice and yogurt, biscuits and cheese 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable with cooking seafood.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I live with my mom, I have older sister and brother. My dad passed away.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.