Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lizelle Natasha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23891
Name Lizelle Natasha
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Atos GLS 2009 (4 door)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedIn 2009 I was driving on a ramp close to Tyger Valley to get onto the N1 Direction of Cape Town, when my steaming cup of coffee (just bought) toppled over onto my left thigh. (The cup was top heavy and made of inferior cardboard). I swerved to stop in the shoulder, unfortunately the gentle man in front of me chose to stop at the same time to answer his cell phone. Luckily no injuries were sustained and the gentleman had no damages, but I damaged my radiator.
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2001.

Education

Secondary Education
De Kuilen High School - 2000
Tertiary Education

Au-Pair and Educare certificate at Protea College - 2001,

Advanced Diploma in Culinary Art - Zevenwacht -(2003/4)

Currently a 2nd year BED student specialising in Foundation Phase at PUC.

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingWhen I have the opportunity I still work for the holiday fun club. June 2010 - ongoing
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?10-50 Children, ages 6-14 years.
What were your duties?Working with the children at the orphanage and community. My duties included organising activities, looking after / working with a small groups, making backdrops and props, planning meals, 'little plays' and puppet shows.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2011 - present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Boy, 9 years old.
What were your duties?When needed due to Ms. Wilhelm work hours, 5 to 6 times per month. I supervise homework, cook dinner and stay with him until his mom gets home.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2009 - November 2009.Due to health reasons the mom decided to be a stay at home mom.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Boy, 8 years old.
What were your duties?This was a half day position. I picked him up from school, taking him to sports practice, doing homework, organising activities / supervision for him and any friend who are present or taking him on outings. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?On and off since I was 14 years old, the last 2 years I have been baby-sitting. 1 year of daycare centre work, I also assisted with caring of the older kids and then the 3 to 4 year old's. I also then au paired for a year. I also do volunteer at the church and work with an orphanage in Eerste river. So in total I have more than 6 years of professional experience and over 10 years if including my family experience.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?After school I started working as an Au-Pair. Currently I am studying to become a teacher. This will allow me to spend more time with children and save money for my studies.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?5 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love reading and just hanging out with friends.I sing in a band at church and I am part of the Cape Town Gospel Choir. I am currently taking free hand sketching classes and I am learning to play tennis and indoor hockey.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child´s life?Children are so innocent and have such a pure outlook on life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything outdoors, animals or arts and craft etc, for example the beach, petting zoo and MTN science shop.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends on the situation. I would asses the emergency, call the parents and if needed the ambulance.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Once I helped out a friend for a day, I looked after a 6 month old baby who was ill and needed to be hospitalized.I tried to phone the mother to tell her that the baby's fever was rising, but unfortunately she was at a day spa and her cell phone went to voicemail. The father was unreachable as he was out of the country.My 3rd emergency contact number was their neighbour, she was also unreachable.I found the number for the family's pediatrician and phoned her office.The doctor advised me to monitor the temperature and if needed phone a ambulance (that day I did not have a car available). As the baby's condition worsened I was forced to call an ambulance.While I was waiting I checked the family's office and found a contact number for the spa on the calendar. I was then able to contact the spa who then put me in contact with the mother.
What is your approach to discipline?As all children are different, I will have to talk to the parents first on how they would like me to handle a problem.Personally I have found a mixture of fun and being strict works for me.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to calm the child down or leave the child to until they work it out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Ask the child why he/she is drawing on the wall.Repeat the rules e.g. no drawing on the walls. I would give the child a large piece of paper / poster to draw on. I would also help the child make something of their artwork.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would question the child why he/she does not want to do homework.I would then try to solve the problem.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5-14 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, family and friends.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun, loving, reliable, responsible, hard working honest and trustworthy.Even though my family drives me crazy, I love them and can not imagine my life without them.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, it depends on the children, their age and their dietary requirements.
BreakfastCereal, fruit, yoghurt.
LunchSandwich, juice and a fruit.
DinnerVegetable omelette
SnackFruit, yoghurt, popcorn or cheese crackers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My dad is retired and busy building a holiday house. My mom is a sister and is running a TB and family planning clinic. I have a older brother who is married and has 2 children as well as a younger sister. Although we are all very busy, we make time to spend time together and to take part in family gatherings as combined my parents have 16 siblings.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.