Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Charline

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23812
Name Charline
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, serviced regularly
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2011 Kia Picanto
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

Secondary Education
Benoni College - 2002
Tertiary Education

Entertainment Technology Degree (2nd year) converted to certification -TUT university 2004

Cake decorating course- cake genie - Midrand- 2009

painting and fine art : private classes

Scuba diving course: I am now qualified diver

First aid TrainingYes.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2009 until present. I am wanting to earn a higher salary as I have a family to support.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Girl - 1 years old and a boy age 4 years old.
What were your duties?I started working for the family full time. Looking after the youngest, teaching her basic things. I used to work from 8am to 6pm. She now goes to school so I fetch both the children at 12h30. I assist the oldest with homework. I prepare the meals on occasion but normally I prepare the food for them. I take them to extra activities, stimulating and entertaining.  I thoroughly enjoy being with this family.I understand that the parents are busy and assist in making their schedule as easy as possible. I try to stay flexible for them and stay late when needed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years professional experience and 3 years personal experience.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Obvious, love for children and find it very fulfilling offering care and love for people in general.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From birth
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love painting and any art and enjoy scuba diving, etc.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Children are very loyal and loving and honest...they fill one´s life with joy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art and outdoor activities, then the occasional treat of movies or something they enjoy...
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I am not a person that panics quickly so I would just stay calm and use the experience I built up through the years to stabilise, control and take care of the situation...
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The boy fell in a water feature pond in winter with all his clothes and shoes. I took his wet clothes off and got him warm I then helped him shower and calmed him down further...
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in a firm hand but also letting them understand you and show them love and care...

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Stay calm and don't get angry with them because that will just make the situation worse...walk away and show them that they are getting nowhere by acting like that...
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?He/She will be old enough to understand you so just explain why walls are not for drawing on...
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give and take situation...if you don't do your homework you cant watch TV or play games but if you do you will be allowed to. Tell them you will help get it done quicker...
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Ondene Dippenaar
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?1 boy who is almost three (single parent).
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, loving, outgoing, caring and peoples person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelette
LunchPasta or fish and mash
DinnerVegetables with chicken and rice
SnackFruit or yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.Family of three sisters. My parents are still married. We are very close and loving family. My older sister is a chartered accountant and married. My younger sister is completing 2 degrees at the moment, doing a degree in radiology and psychology.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.