Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Surita

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23535
Name Surita
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, serviced regularly
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)3 door UNO 2004 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2004

Education

Secondary Education
Weltevrede high school 2005
Tertiary Education
Boland College in Paarl: I am doing an ECD ( Early Childhood development course) (18 month course) still busy with the course. Jan 2011 - June 2012
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started working at Tiffany's at the beginning of 2007. I am still working there.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 years old and older, both boys and girls.There are 16 children in my class.
What were your duties?I start at 8 am. I get the children ready for grade R. I teach them their ABC's, colours, shapes, know there body, teaching them fine motor skills, playing with play dough, how to cut out shapes. etc. We sing songs. I give them lunch. This is a community school. They go for a nap time and then we give them a snack and play with the children in the afternoon. I go home at 5pm.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
West Coast
Other

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?4 years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?At the Sunday school on the farm. I was nominated to run the Sunday school. I have a passion for kids and I love working with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading, I also love going out with my friends and with the youth group.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?The way they develop. I want to be part of that development.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Puzzles, colouring in,  fun games like dugdug and singing songs.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will stay calm, phone the doctor, and then inform the parents
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? 
What is your approach to discipline?Talk to the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Just leave the child, after he is done, then I will talk to him.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Give the child paper to draw on and say he must never do that again.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?First play then do home work
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?babies and infants.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Miqlat pre- school
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, I have a son aged 8 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a easy person, like to meet new people,like have quiet time and rest.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)yes
BreakfastPorridge
LunchSandwiches
DinnerBreyani, rice, chicken, curry, macaroni and cheese
SnackFruit or a vienna
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are Christians, I like going to church, no one drinks or smokes and we are a close family. I have an older brother, an older sister and a younger sister.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.