Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Annerie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23427
Name Annerie
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st) French ( basic)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Blue Atos 2008 5 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedIt was a lady that stopped in front of me and did not have break lights ( 2010)
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Secondary Education
DF Malan high school in Belleville - 2004
Tertiary Education

NSI nail technician course at NSI Bellville -2006

Personal computing course- Varsity college Pietermaritzburg - 2007

Project Management - Varsity college Rondebosch - 2011

Health and Safety course ( Sun International) - 2010

Play therapy course : Irene Trauma play therapy clinic Johannesburg - 2011

First aid TrainingYes, level 1

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 2009- 2011 ( still assisting them occasionally)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2, 1 girl  ( 2 years) and 1 boy ( 4 years old)
What were your duties?Babysitting for them. Looking after the kids, keeping them busy, making food. Entertaining them and doing projects with them. I enjoy doing fun things with them. They are very proactive kids.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2009- 2010: Franscious's wife stays home more these days and he is away  a lot so they spend a lot of time with the children and don't need my help any more.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl new born ( I just assisted the mom in caring for her)  and 1 boy, age 5 years old
What were your duties?Mainly changing nappies, preparing bottles, cooking, entertaining the boy, playing educational games etc. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2008 till present ( still assisting occasionally)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl, age 5 years old
What were your duties?Looking after her, keeping them busy ( she had a concentration problem and had a short concentration span so it was tough to get her to do 1 thing for very long), making food. Entertaining her and doing projects together. I also bathed her and got her to bed, doing the night time routine, reading a story before bedtime etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?5 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?When I was younger I started baking with the neighbour, and then she asked me to assist with her children. I loved it and friends and family  noticed how much their children enjoyed my company. I enjoy their company and find I have a passion for working with kids. I love their honesty and energy. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love being outdoors, hiking, attending sporting events, I used to play action netball. In 2010 I did a bit of promotional work as well. 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?The fact that I can sit and play with them and they learn. I love seeing kids smile and feel a sense of accomplishment when I am able to teach them new things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing ball, colouring in, doing puzzles, imaginary play, reading, working with educational toys, playing puppets and story telling.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would calm the child down, attend to the problem and try to distract them from the problem. I would then call the parents and if necessary I would then take the child to the doctor or call an ambulance.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I was working with a child that had a stutter. It was difficult for him to trust me as he seemed to believe no one liked him. It was through little exercises I did with him that we overcame these issues and ultimately had a great relationship.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in listening to the parents and working with them. I believe in working with the parents to resolve the issues and following through on how they want things handled.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would maybe put the child in a calming corner or ignore the tantrum until the child can tell me what is wrong, or use distraction. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take the crayons away, I would try to get them to play with something else instead and explain why drawing on the wall is not allowed. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it fun, I would encourage them through play to do their homework. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age from 3 years to about 10 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, occasional babysitting
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am happy, always smiling and positive, friendly, supportive, reliable. Nothing is to much for me.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and a small glass of juice
LunchSandwich with potatoes, hot dogs etc
DinnerVeggies, salad, fish or chicken, potatoes, rice, I can cook pasta's, roast
SnackSandwich,fruit, yoghurt and maybe a little treat
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are still married after 27 years. I have an older sister who is also married. She stays in Parklands. My mom works fro Mercedes Benz and my dad is operational Logistics manager for Cape Support in Epping. I have a close relationship with all of them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.