Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nomagugu

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23413
Name Nomagugu
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st), Zulu, xhosa,Shona

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, it is regularly serviced.
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Daihatsu Terios 2010 , 5 door vehicle
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008                                                                        

Education

Secondary EducationI have completed my O' levels in Buluwayo, Zimbabwe
Tertiary Education

Nail Technician Course - 2006

Unisa - Industrial Psychology-(2009-2010)

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for her for 3 years ( 2007- end 2010), She moved away.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 months old, 3 year old, girls and 7 year old boy
What were your duties?Over the years that I worked for her, in the first 2 years I did more part time work, and then from 2009 to 2010 I was working full day. I would get there in the morning, I would prepare breakfast. I would take the 3 yr old girl to play school after breakfast. I took the children for doctors appointments. I drove the boy to and from school, stayed at home with the girl, cleaned the house and cooked for the family. I enjoyed working for Diana. The only issue we ever had was her coming home late without informing me. We had a good relationship. She was a single parent and was going through a divorce so I helped her through it. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you have?
4 Years
How did you get involved in child care? I just naturally love children and I love spending time with them.Why not do something you love and earn some money at the same time.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Infant  ( age 3 months), I also have my own children.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I bake cakes and read a lot, I enjoy watching movies and being at home with my family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?For me nothing beats being a part of a child's life, watching them grow and seeing the world through their eyes. I am a mother too and believe to be the best I can be when it comes to nurturing children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Singing with them and reading with / to them.Helping them with their school work.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If a child is hurt physically, I would make sure he is in a comfortable position and see where he is hurt and if I can move him.I will take him to the nearest hospital and if I can't move him, I will call for emergency help and inform the parents.When a child is cut, I will get the emergency kit and try and stop the bleeding, I will then take the child to the nearest clinic and notify the parents immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child had a temperature and started to shake and seemed to be getting confused.I took a cold wet cloth and put it on her forehead, I took another cold wet cloth and put it on her feet. I quickly fetched some Ponstel and gave it to her. After a few minutes when she seemed to be calming down, I immediately took her to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that every child should be disciplined appropriately. I work with the family, prefer using methods like removal of privileges or time out.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore them for a little while, when he calms down I would then approach him and ask him to look at me and ask him what is wrong.I he wants something that he can have, I will give it to him and tell him that next time he wants something, he should ask for it and not make a scene.But, if he wants something that he can't have, I will offer him something else and try to divert his attention with something else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would ask him to stop drawing on the wall and give him a piece of paper to draw on. I will ask him to clean the wall where he draw on, so that he can see that it is not nice and easy to clean crayons off a wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to explain to him why it is important to do his school work.If he still does not want to do his home work, I would take away his favourite toy and tell him that he can come and get it when he finishes his homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, 3 year old boy ( 2008) and 2 year old girl ( 2009).
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun loving person, I am considerate and kind. I am generally a happy person. I can be shy, I am the kind pf person who is content to sit at home and read a book.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, a slice of tasted bread, poached egg, a glass of fruit juice or milk and a fruit.
LunchCold meat, avocado and apple toasted sandwich or a foot long.
DinnerChicken pie served with any green salad.
SnackFruit salad served with yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?None
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I am married with 2 children, I am Zimbabwean and my husband is South African. I am the youngest of 4 children of which 2 of them is deceased. I have a sister who lives here in Johannesburg. I lost both my parents.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.