Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Marli

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23371
Name Marli
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (1st) and Zulu ( fluent 2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes regularly serviced, excellent condition
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mercedez Benz, E230, 1988
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend high schoolHigh School Ermelo ( Mpumalanga, Nelspruit), 2009,
What was your pass rate for Matric84%
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?The University of Limpopo- Medicine 2nd year
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2 months, December to January 2010/2011. I had to go back to University.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children, one girl (7 years) and one boy (3 years)
What were your duties?I started at 7h30am, She would give me the tasks for the day. I Would make cereal, brush their teeth and wash their faces. We had free play in the mornings. I would do fun activities with them like doing potatoe prints and playing with paint, art projects, swimming, playing ball games, cooking and baking together etc. I would cook lunch and prepare snacks. I also assisted in potty training the youngest child and would stay until around 5pm.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary - November 2009, I finished Matric
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, Grade 7 (13 years old), male
What were your duties?Somebody took him home from school, I had to make him lunch, help him with homework, projects and tasks and then entertained him until 7pm. (When his parents came home).
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeneg
Part timeBaby-sitting

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am studying medicine and want to become a Paediatrician, I adore children!
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 years
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I gym and enjoy cooking food.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I enjoy the precious moments of being part of a child´s life and playing an important role in their development. Those moments are captured for a lifetime - so special!
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities such as drawing, painting, playing with dough, baking cookies, swimming, making things and helping with homework.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have a two First Aid certificates and I am studying medicine, so there are certain protocol steps I would take. I would firstly access the child and help, and have the emergency numbers ready to call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Both children I au paired once, started crying at the same time. I managed to calm both down and everyone was happy again.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in discipline and that it is in the greatest benefit of the child. A child needs rules and boundaries.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would kneel beside the child and speak in a calm voice that the child must calm down and listen to my voice. He or she must stand up and look at me when I am talking.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell the child that we must rather draw on paper and then let the child help me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to make the work interesting so that the child´s attention is kept.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a people person and I have a special love for children. I am friendly, warm, caring and patient. My dream is to become a Paediatrician, so I stay focused and work hard.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastAnything - Oats, toast, eggs, sausages or bacon.
LunchAnything - Salad, sandwiches, cooked food.
DinnerAnything - Pasta, such as lasagne, macaroni. Any meat, vegetables, starch. I love cooking.
SnackFruit salad, Pro-vita´s, sandwiches, smoothies etc.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have an absolute stunning family. My parents are my role models. My mother taught me everything - how to cook and clean and a lot of life lessons. My father taught me how to hunt and also important life lessons. My brother is 4 years older than me and my sister is 1 year younger than me. we get along extremely well!

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.