Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Antoinette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23279
Name Antoinette
Nationality South African
Age 69
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st) and Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, regularly serviced
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda Astina 1997 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1971

Education

Secondary Education
Roosevelt Park High School (Johannesburg) - 1968
Tertiary Education
No
First aid TrainingYes, updated September 2011

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked there from November 1997 till August 2010. They closed down.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Ages up to 9 years old. Boys and girls.
What were your duties?Manager of Indoor Adventure Playground. Organised parties and play. I assisted with all problems, including children fighting, swearing or hurt. I was also responsible for watching them and interacting with the younger children.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?13 Years                                  
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I was a manager at a indoor play centre and I enjoy interacting with children, especially smaller ones.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?A few months old and personally I have raised 2 children of my own and I am now assisting with my daughters son as well, who is now 5 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Walking, jogging and dragon boat racing.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Seeing their progress and achievements.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?All games, ball games, colouring in etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would assist the child, phone 082911 and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing much, only a blood nose. One child broke her arm her brother pushed her. I phoned the mother and she took her to hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?Confirm with the parents what and how I should do it.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Check that he can't hurt himself and say that when he is done, we can carry on playing.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that drawings is to be done on paper or black boards and let him help me clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?No TV and playing until homework is done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Most ages, but prefer smaller children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?N/a
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, a son of 35 years and a daughter of 33 years.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Patient and caring with a routine in place and firm on discipline.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, but would rather do snacks or food for the child.
BreakfastCereal or toast
LunchSandwich and fruit
DinnerChicken dish or Pasta dish
SnackFruit, dried fruit or popcorn
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I would need to confer with Mom as to what she wants. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My daughter lives with us at home with her child of 5 years old and my son lives 2km away and is married with 3 children ( 5, 3 and a girl of 1). I am married to a wonderful man, and have been married for 41 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.