Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zuleika

Personal Details

Reference # 201-23015
Name Zuleika
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa Sport 2001
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Glen High Pretoria, Damelin Eden Art Academy
Tertiary Education
I am busy with a project management course and would still like to do an official 1st aid course and Educare course
First aid TrainingYes, expiring in 2014.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving3 months, permanent live-in position

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2000 - 2001,

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2009 - 2010,
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 and 5 years old
What were your duties?Baby-Sitting Only
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving2010 - 2011
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, 5 years old
What were your duties?Baby-Sitting Only
  

Reference 5:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children since 2001.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children and spending time with them. I like teaching them and showing them how beautiful the world is and to stop and smell the roses. That is why I decided that this is what I want to do with my life
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 2 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Gym, draw, bake, play tennis, walk and spend time in nature.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Being a good influence and watching them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art, baking, sports, out doors, bed time stories.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm and alert the parents and then medics if needed, then take care of the situation to the best of my knowledge.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?It was not a child but an adult who I cared for. She fell and hit her head open. I sat her down and put ice on the wound and then called the doctor. Cleaned the wound after the bleeding had stopped and put a dressing on it. The doctor was pleased with my actions and that I had it under control.
What is your approach to discipline?I give them a time out and then talk to them to find out why they acted that way and then I talk to them about simpler ways to handle things. I make them understand.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I calm them them down by looking them in the eyes to let them know that I am not putting up with it and then have a chat and change the activity for distraction.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Give them paper and tell them not to write on the wall again because it is unacceptable and rather make a game of helping me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Read a line from the book with them and make it fun, let them spell the name of their favourite soccer player. Have creative ways to teach them spelling and maths.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with children between 0-18 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still sit for all families when needed.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Arty, wise, playful, out doors, traveller, polite, intelligent.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBoiled egg and toast or cereal
LunchFish finger and mash or pasta
Dinner2 veg and meat
SnackFruit, fruit bar, sandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?N/A
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I grew up with my mother and spend time with my father and his wife and son. Dad and mom got divorced when I was a year old. I love my family and make every effort to stay involved in their lives.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.