Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jade

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22971
Name Jade
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st),Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, serviced regularly
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Ka 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?March 2011

Education

Secondary Education
Fairmont high school, 2010
Tertiary EducationEvents management and completing A-levels in maths and life science
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving3 years - It was volunteer work.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?50-90 .both girls and boys
What were your duties?Entertaining them ,teaching them and connecting ,cleaning ect..
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?3 year volunteer work
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Worked in kids camps -worked in Friday youth groups -worked in Sunday service sessions -worked in Lesotho with kids for 2 weeks -I am interested because kids are one of my biggest passions
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Study,outdoor activities and family orientated.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Children need guidance to become positive members of society. I enjoy doing this, being there for them and offering guidance along the way. To me, caring for children is a joy, more so than a job.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Walks, outdoor activities, movies, sport, games, book.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If there was an emergency I would call the policeparents and take child to the nearest hospital ...depending on what kind of emergency.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child I was looking after chocked on a piece of a crayon.I stuck my finger in her throat and pulled it out and then took her to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?I do not believe in hidings or corporal punishment but I do believe the best for of discipline is to isolate that child from surrounded things for a short period of time until they know that they should not misbehave .

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would tell himher to stop or they have to sit in the corner while everyone else is having fun .
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell himher not to do so and if they continued I would take all the crayons away.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tell them if they do it I will reward them with a sweet.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0-13, I have the most experience working with children aged 6 and 9 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?no
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?no
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am honest and hard working and have a big heart and very patient.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and bacon
LunchSalad,pasta
DinnerStir fry,lasagne
SnackSnack which
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are divorced ,I have a little brother and he is 16 .My dad owns 'our daily bread' and my mom is the director of Coricraft.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.