Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Krystle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22714
Name Krystle
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) and Afrikaans(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Regularly serviced
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai S Coupe year 1994, but still in good condition
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2004

Education

Secondary Education
Rustenburg Girl´s High School - 2004
Tertiary Education

University of Stellenbosch - BCOMM Business Management Degree -  2007

Unisa - Post graduate degree -I start in 2012 

First aid TrainingNo, I will be completing a course shortly.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2004-2006, part time baby sitting and taking care of little girl of 1 years old. Reason for leaving went overseas.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, she was a girl aged 1 years old
What were your duties?baby sitting , feeding, putting to sleep, playing with her.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2005-2006- went overseas
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, 11 years old
What were your duties?picking up from school occasionally. doing home work sometimes. Mostly baby sitting and giving her dinner.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 year contract, April 2010 to April 2011.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Taught over 1000 boys a week. 36-39 teenage boys in a class.
What were your duties?I was a English teacher and had to entertain, teach and keep them busy.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2008- February 2009. 1 year contract and left for another country.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?10-11 kids per class, ages 4-13 years old.
What were your duties?I taught the 4 and 5 year old children in the mornings, and then worked with the older children in the afternoons. With the little kids we had to feed them, play time, teach English and take on field trips and just give them lots of attention and love
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?4 years of experience.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children . I miss teaching and being around kids and next year I will be doing a post grade in Education (foundation phase and early child development)
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love camping , hiking traveling and just relaxing by having a braai or going to a spa.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing them grow up, the things they say are so precious and they are fun to be around.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor activities, reading, playing games, baking!
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call police and parents but if nothing too serious call parents and then take them to nearest hospital. I will always stay calm!
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven´t really been in a bad situation before.
What is your approach to discipline?Always talk things through, cut out fun things like treats, TV play time, swimming etc. Understand their point of view and talk things through and if there is still a problem talk to parents. Every family is different, so I would adapt to how the family wants things done. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Hold him and her tightly and talk quietly to him or her and say calm down and ask why they doing this and take them to the car if we are on an outing or room if at home, let them calm down on their own as sometimes kids just want attention and if you not giving it to them they will calm down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take pencils or crayons away, explain what he or she did to them , and say no colouring for a week etc, take it away. And show them where they can draw
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain why homework is so good for them. Offer a reward if they do homework and let them work towards something.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3-15 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable, honest, loving kind and friendly. I am very unpretentious and I am open and very confident and am able to handle a lot that comes my way.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastI can make smoothies, English breakfast or just cereal
LunchSandwhiches, light meals such as pastas, salads, muffins etc
DinnerRoast, pasta, curry, anything
SnackCrackers and what ever topping, fruit nuts, muffins, anything
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My father lives in PE, mother in Cape Town, I have a younger brother that has same dad different mom and I have an older brother that lives in Cape Town.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.