Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Javeria

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22712
Name Javeria
Nationality South african
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English ( 1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes, regularly serviced.
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Accent 2001 5door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
Queens High school-2002
Tertiary Education

Foundation course accounting- Unisa

Financial accounting diploma - College SA

First aid TrainingYes, I did a course in 2010.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2003-December 2010, I went overseas.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 baby girl, aged 2months when I started. Than she had another 3 kids, 2 girls and a boy, by the time I left.
What were your duties?I started at about 8am and get the children ready for the day,. I would cook for them, change them, bath them, feed them, entertain them, make puzzles, reading. I did potty training with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving Started in July 2010- December 2010, I went overseas
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 1 baby girl, born in July 2010
What were your duties?I assisted this family over weekends and evenings.  Changing her, feeding her, putting her to sleep, bathing her.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Almost 7 years. From 2003-2010
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?After matric I started working for Mrs. Farah, I enjoyed looking after the baby girl and realized I have a passion for kids, I enjoy being with them. Teaching them new  things through games as they are very quick learners at that age.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 days old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In May I got back from New Zealand and Australia. Studying privately now from college SA.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?They are very cute and good learners at that age. Learn things very fast. Very clever and active. I enjoy teaching them new things. I enjoy being with them and being part of their lives. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Imaginary play and  games like puzzles, drawing, teaching them shapes, colours and different stories etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will call the parents and rush the child to the hospital or Family doctor.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't really had any issues.
What is your approach to discipline?I discuss it with their parents. It is very important to discipline child to keep them safe and teach them what is right and wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Sit down with the child, try to calm him/her down. Then I try and asking them what´s wrong? Is there something troubling you etc. Ask them to put their action in words.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Try to take her/his mind to other activity. For example asking them to come and make puzzle with me. Or read a story to them.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If you do your homework I will give you a sweet or we will watch cartoons afterwards.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborns- 8years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am committed, trustworthy and reliable. I have a passion and love for kids. Any miner under my care will have have undivided and complete care. I will take care of any minor with utmost care and devotion. I know how important a child is to his/her parent.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelet
LunchSandwiches
DinnerBaked beans and sausage
SnackMuffins
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Yes, pork.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My brother lives in New Zealand, I recently visited him, My mom is in Kwazulu Natal, I live on my own.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.