Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tanya

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22517
Name Tanya
Nationality South African
Age 53
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English ( 1st) Afrikaans ( 2nd) Arabic( 3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)BMW 120D 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1984

Education

Secondary Education

Loreto Convent, Pretoria and Lyttelton Manor High School -1984

Tertiary Education

Michealangelo in Sandton -Management Course - 2007

Estate Agency affairs board - 2002

Body Conditioning instructors course - 2005

First aid TrainingYes, Expired 2013

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 1 April 2011- 31 August. 5 months. The family spends most of the year in Denmark, and I do not wish to return with them to Denmark. I would prefer to be based in Cape Town.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, a little girl age 5 and a boy age 7 years old.
What were your duties?I worked from 7am to 7pm with 10am to 12pm off, I lived in with them,.Getting them ready for school, prepared breakfast and the lunch boxes, transporting them to and from school, helping with homework. Lunch and dinner preparation.  I did the children's laundry and ironing and cleaned their rooms and children s entertainment . I did the shopping for the family and took the dogs to the parlour. Driving to school and taking them to friends. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2007-March 2011, I moved to Cape Town to be closer to my daughter and accept a new position. 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy age 7 and a girl age 6 years old.
What were your duties?I did a lot of babysitting and fetching the kids from school, I would ensure they ate and we would play in the afternoons, we would do reading, playing puzzles, and games.This position was mainly babysitting over weekends and after hours.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2013-2014
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?5 children, ages 9,10,10,15 and 17 years
What were your duties?

Assisting with 5 children, ages 9,10,10,15 and 17 years of age in Stellenbosch. Personal assistant to 3 Turkish mothers of these children. Facilitating all the requirements, of Dr Appointments, hiring private tutors, shopping for the children, liaising with teachers at the school, assisting with homework, assisting the mothers requirements including running of the home. Live in position.

  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time
Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?23 years. I have 3 children of my own.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I enjoy being in the company of children and would like to make a difference in their lives, with my positive outlook on life.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn upwards
  
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Golf, tennis, go to gym, love hiking and the out doors
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I would like to bring value to a child's life
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?All sporting activities, homework, baking, reading
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call for medical assistance
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Tantrums with spoilt children. I try to ignore and not give to much attention to them.
What is your approach to discipline?I think discipline is important, which helps get the children into routine.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I do not like to take much attention to tantrums as this will make it worse.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would ask the child to clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to make it fun and reward the effort with a special treat.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?7 years old and older.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, will end my work end of August 2011, as they return to Denmark in September 2011.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes 20, 23 and all most 24.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Please see my profile attached.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastPorridge, fruit, yoghurt, French toast, bacon and eggs, fried eggs , scrambled eggs.
LunchOmelettes, open sandwiches, Quiches, pancakes
DinnerRoast chicken, vegetables, lasagne, any preferred food the family want
SnackHealth biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My children are my family. I divorced in 1999, my husband went back to Lebanon, bought another house close to the school.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.