Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anneri

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22348
Name Anneri
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Ikon 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?December 2010

Education

Secondary Education
Eldoraigne - Pretoria - 2007
Tertiary Education

Bachelors of Theology - SATS via Pneumatix -(2008 - 2011)

Certificate in Counselling - SATS via Pneumatix -(2008 - 2011)

Emotional Intelligence for Children - Parenting Guidance Course -(2011)

CEF Level 0 and 1 - Child Evangelism Fellowship -(2005)

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2011 - Present. Occasional Babysitting. I still assist her.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children, a Boy - age 5 years old and a Girl - age 8 months old.
What were your duties?Minding children, Prepare snacks / bottles, Play games with children, drive them around, keep play areas neat and tidy.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2011 - Present. Occasional babysitting. Still assisting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Child, a Girl - 18 months old.
What were your duties?Child minding, preparation of snacks and bottles, changing nappies. Playing with child and keeping play areas neat among other basic duties
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2008 - 2011. Completed 3yrs of college.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Groups of children, all ages. From infants to high school.
What were your duties?I attended a performing arts and ministry college called Pneumatix. As part of practical outreaches we used to tour for at least eight weeks per year throughout South Africa. During the d

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving2008-2010 Occasional Babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Betsie: 1 Girl - Katherine, age 7 Lynel: 2 Boys - Anton & Gerthard, age 9
What were your duties?Basic Child minding
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2011 - Present. Once a week for about 4-5 hours.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Groups of children, ages between 4 - 16 years old.
What were your duties?Tutoring - emotional intelligence. Duties include: teaching and guiding them toward practical but positive ways to act out the energy caused by emotions, playing other stimulating games, drawing, arts & crafts, dancing etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children since 2008.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I enjoy working with children, especially individually. Children tend to like me very quickly, and I know that I have a lot to offer in the sense of connecting with the children, teaching, protecting, and handling them with care and patience.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was about 8 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am completing my studies, I volunteer for different projects such as the emotional intelligence course with Rene Roos, visit orphanages, old age and disabled homes, swimming, photography, write and travel.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?The fact that it is easy for me to connect with children and enjoy teaching, playing with and caring for children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Basically anything indoors such as reading, board games, playing with toys or watching TV, or outdoors, including swimming, running, picnics, ball games
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would keep a list of emergency numbers handy. I would do the necessary first aid on the child and prevent any further injuries and call the parents, Depending on the intensity of the emergency, if an ambulance needs to be called, I will stabilize the child and do so.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have personally not encountered an emergency situation while caring for a child, but one of the most difficult situations may be discipline.
What is your approach to discipline?It is most important to stay patient and remember that children deserves respect. The parenting guidance course that I have completed contains several effective ways to discipline children by reflecting to them what they are doing, set certain boundaries and apply necessary consequences if these are overstepped. It is mostly possible to determine the reason for the child not obeying or acting out, such as the need for attention, which then should be fulfilled.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would create an "acting out" corner where I can allow him to get rid of his energy either by hitting a pillow or shouting. The boundaries though would be not to hurt himself, others, or break things.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to him that it was not a good thing that he did and if he wants to draw I will hand him paper or a colouring book. I will assist him in cleaning the wall without letting him feel more guilty or condemned and remind him not to do so again.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would give him the option to choose, with consequences for each choice. Such as if he chooses to refuse to do homework, he chooses not to watch his favourite program on TV later, or not to go play with his friends later.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with children between 6 months and 12 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Occasional Babysitting for Christelle and Angela.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?None.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am patient, caring, friendly, passionate about things I attempt, steady, a good listener and trustworthy.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastAnything from cereal and oats to Full Breakfast including eggs and bacon
Lunchone or two cooked veggies/ sandwiches/ soups/ pasta/ tuna
DinnerLasagne/ Macaroni and cheese/ traditional cooked plate
SnackSandwich/ healthy snacks or cookies and cooldrink/ milk
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?"Affal"
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are currently staying overseas and I enjoy staying on my own. My family is very supportive of what I choose to do, we are all ´people´-people and we also like dogs and cats. :) 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.